We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and relaxing break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Atlas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Atlas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spacious and relaxing break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When you tell people you are going to Ibiza, they immediately assume that you are going clubbing!! Well, this is my 5th time to Ibiza, having previously stayed in San Antonio and Es Canar. A train ride and boat trip to Santa Eulalia last year (from Es canar) made me want to book this years holiday in this pretty town. The Atlas apartments fully deserve their high rated position on Trip Advisor. I came with my 12 & 13 yr old daughters and the 3 of us came back recharged and refreshed, despite the heat which averaged 35 degrees (even at 7pm). I would like to make 2 suggestions though - a ceiling fan in each of the bedrooms and a welcome pack - I would be willing to even pay 5/10 euros for this. Most Ibiza flights arrive at 1/2am and it would be great to have a cup of tea in the morning without looking for the nearest shop.
The pool was immaculate and most days there were only a maximum of 5 families around. The atmosphere was so relaxed which was a major bonus for me. I could also relax knowing my girls were safe because I could either hear them or see them from the apartment. I would definitely like to come again next year but for me I would pick a cooler time of the year unless fans/air con were installed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charlottesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions, which are of great help to further improve our service. We appreciate your suggestion about welcome pack in apartments. We thought that the best way is for the client who wants it asks us to find what they want and we'll buy it and we will add the amount of the account. We will also assess how to cool the rooms for the hot month of August. Thank you very much for your help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    16
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
52
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just back from a weeks break in Ibiza staying at the Atlas Apartments. We loved the townhouse layout of the apartments and having an extra downstairs loo was a bonus. The couple that own the complex couldn't be more helpful, offering advise on where to go to eat and buy shopping. Although the apartments do not have a TV we didn't find that a problem (who needs one now when you can get everything you need on your ipad/iphone using the free wifi) and although there is no air conditioning there is a fan in the lounge/kitchen area and as it was exceptionally hot when we were there we hired 2 fans from the owners for the bedrooms at a very reasonable rate. We were only there for a week and the towels were changed twice and the sheets once which was more than adequate. Lovely young guy who did a great job of making sure that the pool was clean and the areas surrounding it. Lots of sunloungers and sun shades around the pool. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Santa Eualia and probably a further 10 minute walk to the marina, but it is a lovely walk along the promenade. There are also lots of restaurants and shops nearer the apartments if you don't want to walk so far. I highly recommend the Atlas Apartments and hope to have another holiday there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your holidays in Ibiza. We are pleased that your stay was to your liking and they found all the amenities. A pleasure to have attended.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Having just returned from a fortnights break at the Atlas apartments I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. Myself, my partner and 3 children had an absolute ball and the owners couldn’t be more polite and helpful if they tried. The town house style/nature of the apartments means you get more space than you’d normally bargain for in a traditional style apartment and the pool and surrounding gardens are literally on your door step. A 5 minute walk over the bridge and you’re into Santa Eulalia bay and town centre and again the owners were on hand to offer hints and tips on where to/ not to eat and shop. First class service but without the price tag – we’ll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Your nice words fill us with satisfaction. It is a pleasure to receive feedback like yours that support our daily work to make customers feel at home. A greeting and see you soon at Atlas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Can't recommend these apartments enough, they are amazingly good value. The apartment we stayed in was spacious and comfortable with lovely terrace to sit out on. The apartments and grounds were really well looked after and the owners friendly and laid back. Also, as other people have said, the apartments are really well located both for Santa Eulalia (a short and pleasant walk away) and for exploring Ibiza generally. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cerys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
The satisfaction of our customers is very important to us. We are glad that your stay met your expectations. We are happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We're in our last day at the atlas apartments and have to say how much of a wonderful stay we've had. All the apartments are exactly the same. They are two storey, two bedroom villas which are fully equipped with toaster, kettle, microwave, fridge, two ring hob and coffee machine. There are two bathrooms, one upstairs and a toilet downstairs, living area and kitchen. Everything you need and can easily fit a family of 5 with someone sleeping on the sofa which are very comfortable. Rooms are a little dated, but for the price of the room and beautiful gardens and pool, you can look past that.

Renato and Gabriella couldn't do enough for you, like helping hack of my mums padlock to her case when she lost her key on the way here. Also helping us hire a car for very little. Much cheaper than the bigger names at the airport.

The beach is a 5 min walk away and it is stunning, with lots of sun loungers, restaurants and bars at your disposal. Be sure to try the siesta grill which is literally around the corner. The steak is amazing and we also had a fantastic meal at the Thai restaurant by the bridge. There is also a supermarket opposite the don Carlos which has an awesome bakery.

What a little gem of a place. We will definitely be back later in the year.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Ruby82Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Many thanks for your detailed comments and positive review. We are pleased to know that your visit was enjoyable and you spent a pleasure time. It was a pleasure to help you in every way possible. We like our customers to feel at home. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We arrived at the apartments which were only about 20mins if that from the airport. They are beautiful and really well kept. We couldn't beleive our luck. Apartments them selves are beautiful adn really traditional. Lovely view over the pool, with a patio area and a balcony upstairs. The location was perfect and could walk down the beach in a few mins and further along was the main part with lots of lovely restaurants and shops. The owners of the apartments couldn't do enough for us, they were really well looked after apartments and the pool area was lovely and clean. They were very helpful with any questions we had about the area. Getting busses around the island were really easy and cheap.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really recommend the Atlas Apartments.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom apartment which was a lovely one over looing the pool with a patio and table an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unrqbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We appreciate your visit and your words, it is very important to us the opinion of our customers and we are pleased that your stay was satisfactory. We hope to continue receiving your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Picked the Atlas Apartments for a week with our grandchildren mainly based on TA research and yet again it was worth doing.
Firstly the location for a family holiday is excellent, the apartments are very well appointed and in beautiful gardens and the pool is kept extremely clean.
It was a joy to have breakfast on our patio eating the super bread from the Samos bakery which is just round the corner in the sunshine.
As many have said Renato and Gabrielle are lovely people and willing to help resolve any issues (although we did not have any) and all of the suggestions of places to visit were spot on.
We really hope to return as soon as possible.
Paul

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdjlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We appreciate your choice and your nice comments, that always make us happy. Nice to meet you at Atlas. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartments Marsol
Apartments Marsol
#42 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aldea Bonsai
Aldea Bonsai
#48 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia
Apartamentos Bahia
#34 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#19 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#22 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riomar
Hotel Riomar
#31 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Atlas

Property: Apartamentos Atlas
Address: Violetas 23, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Apartamentos Atlas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place to enjoy a fun-filled vacation in peaceful surroundings. The apartments, townhouses type ATLAS AND PARK, is located in Siesta, one of the most beautiful tourist areas of the island . Just a few meters from the beach set for sports, woods for hiking, cycling routes, the promenade that leads to Santa Eulalia, restaurants, bars, grocery stores, supermarket, medical center and pharmacy. The complex, which is fenced and surrounded by a beautiful Mediterranean garden, consists of 17 apartments, row type, located near the pool and sun terrace. Each apartment, which is distributed over 2 floors, has separate entrance. Ground floor: entrance, equipped kitchenette with stove microwave oven, toaster, kettle, coffee maker Melitta type and other utensils, toilet, living room with sofa bed and access to private terrace with direct access to the garden. First floor: 2 outdoor bedrooms (1 with balcony that opens onto the garden), full bathroom, a free safe. Swimming pool with separate children, surrounded by a sun terrace with loungers and sunbeds area. Reception Hall with games and internet corner, WIFI in common areas. We have two bathrooms with shower available to customers departing after check out time. Ability to store luggage on arrival and departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Atlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas y Park Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing