We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Palardi Tex-Mex - CLOSED

Palardi Tex-Mex
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We go here every time we holiday in this resort. The food Is delicious and the owner is very friendly and will easily converse with his diners.
We love this place and recommend it to friends and family. Every one has thoroughly enjoyed their visit.

Can't wait to go again this year (margarita jelly ooh)

Thank Mcs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Not good value and not great generally - portions small and you have to pay extra for even smallest portion of salsa etc

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Citigirl437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hockleycolbran, Owner at Palardi Tex-Mex, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Please let me explain our menu again. When one eats before 7.30 PM the price is 13,50 euros for a starter and main course, a dessert can be added for an extra 3 euros. For some people this may be expensive depending on what they are used to paying or what budget they have. But the prices are displayed outside clearly. Every dish comes with a dip (salsa) included and will be topped up free of charge, if you feel you would like another flavour as well it is an extra 1.50 euro. This can be topped up as many times as you like so in theory you get through 20 litres of salsa for 1.50 euro.
Hope this clarifies our menu :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We ate the 2 course meal for 13.50euro. sometimes the food can be poor on these deals but this Mexican proved different. 10/10 for the hot wings and the beef fajitas. the English owner did like the sound of his own voice all the same and was in danger of running the theme. Would go back for sure!

Thank Sunburst1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hockleycolbran, Owner at Palardi Tex-Mex, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks for taking time out to write a review. jabba jabba jabba jabba jabba jabba jabba , did I mention spell-checker. jabba jabbba jabba ;-) Love you all xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

group of 8 all had different meals and every single one of us happy with the tasty food on offer
waiters were friendly

1  Thank jonno1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hockleycolbran, Owner at Palardi Tex-Mex, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Having found the main restaurant street we were immediately attracted to this Mexican. We ordered 2 beers which were averagely priced, and the waitress (who was very friendly) explained the menu to us. They do 2 courses for about €16 which is a fair price. We ordered Nacho's with cheese and cheesy garlic bread for the starters. We assumed that the nacho's came with a chilli beef or something but this was actually an extra for about €2 so we ended up with a very small bowl of dry nacho's with a little bit of cheese on the top and no sour cream, guacamole or salsa. The garlic bread was nice but the cheese on top was horrible, stringy and tasted bland.
We ordered a chilli beef burrito and also a tex mex burger. The main dishes were much better than the starters. They ask you how spicy you want your food and I asked for Medium although if you are not into your spicy dishes I would go for Mild as I found the Medium very spicy.
Definitely just an average restaurant.

Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hockleycolbran, Owner at Palardi Tex-Mex, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, but wished you had maybe taken a little bit more care when reading the menu then you would of written the correct prices in your review and not been so confused over the menu structure. And we are a little disappointed that you didn't air your views when you were asked if all was ok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palardi Tex-Mex also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing