We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly service, wish we tried the food”
Review of Palardi Tex-Mex - CLOSED

Palardi Tex-Mex
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Mediterranean, Bar, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great friendly service, wish we tried the food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visited here April 2013.

Only stopped for a beer.
The service was excellent and the owner was so helpful in explaining the different choices of beers.
We tried a few of the beer available before moving on.
Would have liked to have tried the food as it both looked and smelt amazing, will definitely be eating there on our next trip to Santa Eulalia.
Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMP1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    44
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Palardi Tex-Mex it a beautiful little restaurant situated in a lovely area. Me and my partner visited this resturant twice in our five night stay in Santa Eulalia.
The food was beautiful and fresh and the drinks were perfect to. The resturant is very relaxed and romantic there is so much attention detail i loved looking around at all the lovely things on the walls ect. The owener was very lovely and could not do enough for us.
We highly recommend the Chicken fajita and you have to try the home made desert chilli chocolate mousse it was devine. Thanks Palardi we look forward to see you next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hockleycolbran, Owner at Palardi Tex-Mex, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

nice, not very Spanish as its English owned it seems but very lovely.
Had starter and main and was stuffed, far too full for dessert.
starter was average, garlic bread with cheese, looked like something I would throw in the oven at home so was not too impressed with that, no salad or anything, just two bits of bread.
my boyfriend had chicken wings that looked much nicer and had salad and dip.
main was nachos and would highly recommend them they were lovely! you get loads though so don't get a starter if you want to fit in dessert.
My boyfriend got a burger, he was not impressed, very average and not especially tasty.
waiter was friendly.
Quite pricey for what you get. Bread before starter costs extra.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RQ849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hockleycolbran, Owner at Palardi Tex-Mex, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous, mex burger and the sizzling ribs are to die for !!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Friendly service, succulent food washed down with an ice cold coronita. What more could you ask for?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hockleycolbran, Owner at Palardi Tex-Mex, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review us. Xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

For the last 3 years My wife, myself and two girls have dined in Palardi. We fine the food, value and service excellent. We have started to go there twice in our 2 week holidays and this year in May we will be there again!! Its location is also really good with a cool cocktail bar across the road and an easy walk down to the beach. Well done Lads!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palardi Tex-Mex also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing