We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda La Herriza Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Rural Buitreras(Gaucin)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Rural Casares(Casares)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$835
$809
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fuerte Estepona(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$159
$151
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Albayt Resort(Estepona)
$93
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$595
$566
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piedra Paloma(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fructuosa(Gaucin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
67
37
16
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
37
16
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classwedding plannerhorse ridefantastic jobdecorated roomsnight stayhard workbeautiful placegreat pooldelicious foodamazing viewsfell in lovedavidcourtyardsettingantoniobarbara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 142 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Although this hotel is a bit difficult to get to due to the mountain roads it is well worth the trip. It has a beautiful setting with lovely grounds and a clean pool. Our room turned out to be a small villa with a cool and comfortable sitting room and a light and airy bedroom upstairs. The hotel was very quiet when we were there which for us added to the charm. We ate there once and the meal was very good but quite pricey (but we found prices everywhere had risen) Thestaff were friendly and helpful. The hotel specialises in weddings so everyone was busy getting organised for a big one the day we left, so it was a little noisy that morning. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

If you are looking for luxury and bright lights then this is not the hotel for you. We drove for over two hours from Seville to reach the Hacienda, and had to stop at a garage to ask for directions as the sign posting is very poor and the location was not recognised on our sat nav. However, we were looking for a 'get away from it all' three nights in Spain, and I can say that the mountain scenery was beautiful. Our first impression as we drove along the drive was not ideal as you access the property from the rear, and not as per the images you see online. Please could the hotel mend the broken fences around the parking areas? First impressions count! Once parked we walked through to the 'houses' you do see online, and we were booked into one of these. It was clean and I would say quite rustic, but this is reflected in the price. The welcome from the Spanish staff was excellent. Breakfast was basic and dinner was very good, honest, well portioned fare. If you are looking to get away from it all and relax by the pool, then this is for you. This is not luxury, this is rustic, but it has a charm all of its own.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countryadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We arranged an Andalusian cooking class through cookingholidayspain.com. The class included a small group demonstration by the lead chef Marco and we participated in the preperation process. A salad, Spanish tortilla, paella, and tiramasu were all prpqrd and paired with stunning Andalusian wines. The setting was beautiful, the food was great, and the company divine. I highly recommend this excursion and this location.
P.S. the drive is a little harrowing, but the result is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank docjefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

So... where do I start? We are currently on honeymoon after the most fantastic wedding held at La Herriza.

From the outset the hotel staff (David in particular) could not have been more helpful. Organising a wedding from the UK in Spain was never going to be an easy feat but David answered every email, phone call, text in his usual calm, relaxed manner. Every problem was overcome (eg. the photographer cancelling 3 weeks before the event) and every request fulfilled.

The day itself was magical. The staff worked tirelessly to make the venue look stunning. The ceremony itself was on the lawn under a beautiful tree overlooking the valley, the courtyard was transformed into a stylish dinner venue and the hotel itself housed the party.

The food was also amazing. A suckling pig roasted all day in the courtyard and provided a wonderful, relaxed meal.

And another mention to the staff... They made everyone feel so relaxed and welcome. Even at the end of the night after a 20 hour day they were still smiling and joking with the guests.

So to sum up, thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our wedding such a special day. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and, like many of the other guests, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tww2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

A delight to arrive here after the drive through the concrete ribbon development of the Costa. The drive up to Gaucin is a pleasure and the peace and beauty of the La Herriza restorative. Enjoyed the swimming pool and the staff were helpful and welcoming. We stayed in unit in the courtyard with sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. All well equipped .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derbhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews