We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar and tapas”

La Taberna Del Zorro
Ranked #9 of 22 Restaurants in Gaucin
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great bar and tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We visit Gaucin regularly and this is our favourite spot on the way home to our villa. Love sitting outside and watching the world go by. The owners are very kindly with my limited Spanish and you are made to feel welcome. Drinks reasonable priced. Had a racion of the pork tapas which was slightly heated - very good. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfamilyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    45
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Little hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

One of the local tapas restaurant that is authentic with friendly service and tasty homemade style tapas. Love that it is tucked in a nice corner where it's quiet yet there's regular flow of people walking by. Most of the tapas we tried are delish nothing disappoints. Very affordable with plenty of wines/beers in large serving that completes a nice relaxed evening.

Outdoor sitting recommended. It may get breezy and bit chilly so do bring along a cardigan/jumper/shawl at night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_buzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Aubergines and Honey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

A great restaurant for a quiet drink or for some delicious tapas. Friendly, helpful service and a great food - try the aubergines - you'll want some more. An interesting spot to watch the people pass by and to feel part of the village. We paid about 30 euros for the four of us - with plenty of Tinto de verano!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LavenderBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Tasty and Local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We tried this place after reading Trip Adviisor write ups and weren't disappointed. The venue was close to our accommodation and a boon for saving the trouble of cooking! The owners are very friendly and the food is traditional and tasty. Look out for the daily specials. The pig's cheek is excellent and the cuttlefish crispy on the ousside and succulent within. There is plenty of shade to sit outdoors and the location, next to the small town hall, is a great place to people watch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherogburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Simple but good local food, great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Unassuming local cafe bar opposite the police station with a great selection of raciones. We had grilled cuttlefish, fried anchovies, croquettes, salt cod, and pepper fillet. All were excellent except the fillet which, to my taste, would have benefited from a lot more pepper. Despite that, it was still good so overall I would rate the food very highly. The prices are very good value and the staff are really friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna Del Zorro also viewed

Gaucin, Costa del Sol
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
 
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
 
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Taberna Del Zorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing