We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rural Hotel in the Heart of Andalucia, Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rural Buitreras
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gaucin
Reviewed September 14, 2009

This summer my sister and her 3 children came to Europe from the US and we went to Spain for 2 weeks. While we love visiting friends in Málaga, we also get tired of all the fellow tourists. We wanted to get into the heart of Andalucia and experience a more typical small town feel with a pool for cooling down and trails to walk.

We found Hotel Rural Buitreras and stayed for 2 nights. We chose the option of breakfast, lunch and dinner included. What great food! Typical Spanish food with great Spanish red wines. How could there be more?

The rooms are extremely clean, have air conditioning and are very quaint. There is even a room where about 14 people can fit for large back packing groups. We actually stayed in that room because there were 8 of us that went up because of all of the kids. It was fantastic.

Take the time to get away and experience the great staff and wonderful views.

www.ruralbuitreras.com

Thank RAHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Joaquin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariajo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Rubiaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pregunta por las habitaciones con las mejores vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbf_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaucin
0.1 mi away
La Fructuosa
La Fructuosa
#1 of 4 in Gaucin
203 reviews
20.8 mi away
Los Jarales Rural Hotel Istan
11.0 mi away
Apartamentos Manilva Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Casares
Hotel Rural Casares
#2 of 2 in Casares
21 reviews
15.7 mi away
Complejo Turistico Castillo Castellar
Complejo Turistico Castillo Cast...
#2 of 2 in Castellar de la Frontera
145 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Buitreras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Buitreras

Address: Pista Forestal s/n Estacion de Gaucin, Gaucin, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Gaucin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gaucin
Price Range: $58 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rural Buitreras 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rural Buitreras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing