We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
98
99
21
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
99
21
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river enjoy the view low season small hotel douro valley spectacular views balcony scenery port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 236 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Clean modern hotel directly on the bank of the Duoro, with fabulous views of the river. There is a small swimming pool (not open in low season), and a lovely terrace beside the river. The dining room has views of the river. There is parking just outside the hotel.
My room had a great view of the river. I didn't use the air-conditioning, but my travel companions needed to, and theirs broke, so they had to move rooms in the night.
The breakfast buffet was very good indeed, with a multilingual staff member ever ready with assistance.

Room tip: Rooms on the river side have great views
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravellingHappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We stopped to eat on the terrace for lunch. The food was really good, the view of the Douro River was amazing. We received a really nice service at the restaurant. Highly recommended stop on the N222.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank moufoudou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

It´s a very pleasant, nice, quiet and cosy hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean and have spectacular views to the river Douro. A must for people who like to be in touch with nature.
The staff was pleasant and efficient, giving prompt, adequate answer to everything.
We had dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed the food.
The breakfast buffet was ok.
We enjoyed the stay very much and intend to go back there .

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We popped in for a short break. The location is lovely being right on the Douro River's water's edge. There is some lovely outdoor seating. They didn't seem very organised so I can imagine that you may experience delays and slow service

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank 301lisa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We had a room with a spectacular view. Issues with air-con were quickly and efficiently resolved.
We struggled with the dinner menu: the promoted €20 dinner menu was not apparently available and the salad dishes we ordered turned out not to be salads but something else quite unexpected.
The hotel is good value for money snd the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Overall we were happy and comfortable!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank seangriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews