We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
51
51
15
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
51
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel the river beautiful location fresh fruit bed was comfortable nice pool one night good size great place guests nature setting terrace views swim stuff drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2019

We were simply looking for a hotel near Tomar, and this hotel looked interesting. It is. It is on the lake behind a dam, and the setting is beautiful. Rooms are quite large, perhaps a bit dated, but very clean. We didn't have supper here, as we had already eaten, but the buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent - a lot of variety, and everything tasted very good. The price when we stayed was quite reasonable.

The highlight of the hotel, though, is really its grounds and the setting on the lake. The hotel is built well above the lake, and then the grounds are a series of terraces down to lake level. There are lots of places to sit and read or relax, a nice pool, and you can go down to the lake to swim or just to dangle your feet in the water.

It is about 30 minutes to drive from Tomar to the hotel. The highway from Tomar up to Ferreira do Zezare is a good secondary highway; east of there, the road becomes much more winding, much slower driving, and is quite narrow, but it is still completely safe and is very scenic. I wouldn't want to travel it at night, however.

Ferreira do Zezare has supermarkets and gas stations; there isn't much around the hotel area, which is quite isolated.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night and we had the most fantastic experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant was very good too.
The room had a good size and the bed was comfortable, complementary free water and fresh fruit were available!
The following morning the breakfast was superb with a variety of different foods, coffee and fresh fruits, the views were amazing!
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davideg897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

We came for one night. The hotel is in a fabulous spot overlooking the river (get a river view room). Really nice staff & breakfast. The room was a good size, very clean needs a bit of updating. The Wi-Fi was awful in the room, and the bathroom door should be a sliding one as it opens right on to the toilet.There were no plug sockets next to the bed which would have helped to charge the phone overnight & they had one of those awful hairdryers that won’t dry anything.Overall though a lovely hotel, with spectacular views.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place to relax with friends and family. With an amzing view, accomodations and staff. The dinner was amazing as well as the breakfast. We got a very warm welcoming by the staff.
Will come back for sure

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank André B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. My husband had hurt his foot and had trouble walking. But it worked. There is an elevator. And the parking is very close. Some steps though.
The room had a nice view over the water.
Standard room. Wi-Fi worked well. Funny TVchannels, nothing useful.
The whole place felt desolate. There were very few other guests to be seen. Not in the bar. In the dining room we were 4 people. The prices are very high. 20 euros for a sangria! We couldn't go anywhere else. The food was okay. But not more. The staff was a bit nervous but speaks English.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sirpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews