We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well positioned beach apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Marie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well positioned beach apartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Antonio's apartment. I had hired a car at the airport and Antonio was waiting for me and my. 2 teenage children when we arrived. The apartment was spacious aand a had a large west facing balcony. It was just a short walk to the beach. The apartment had a bedroom, living room with 2 sofas, small kitchen and utility and 2 bathrooms. It was also just a short walk to the lovely village of Alvor with its numerous shops and restaurants. The apartment does not have a swimming pool but Antonio had arranged for us to use the pool in a neighbouring apartment block.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gs987654
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Beach”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, really is 5mins to the beach but despite this, wasn't noisy during the day -and waves send you to sleep at night when the crowds are gone. Large balcony gets the sun in the afternoon (Sep). 10 mins from the centre - with a small shop closer- lots of parking if required..
Wifi fine with no problems. Antonia was great and friendly, and met us once we arrived in Alvor as planned.
Flat itself was as per the photo's - ideal for a couple - 2 bathrooms, and kitchen (microwave and hob for cooking) had enough utensils.
Perfect cheap holiday let.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thanks for the great comments on my apartment, it's always gratifying to meet people like the Mr.and Mrs.Smith.

Kind Regards,
António Baiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergiopS9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate, get it right now!”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We, 2 adults and 2 kids, stayed there for a week, very calm and clean place, walking distance to the beach, the owner is honest and always there if you need him "in case you get locked outside without the apartments key".
Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Many thanks for your friendly comments, we always go along our guests 24 hours per day (check-in day to check-out)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam81350...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2018
Cher Client,

Merci beaucoup pour votre évaluation, et je suis très heureux de profiter de votre séjour de notre côté. J'essaie toujours de leur offrir les meilleures conditions pour leur permettre de se sentir bien.

Cordialement,

António Baiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria f
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Sehr geehrte Frau Maria,

Vielen Dank für Ihre Freundlichkeit in den Informationen Ihres review, denn ich versuche immer mein Bestes, damit sich meine Kunden wohl und glücklich fühlen.

Mit Komplimenten,

Antonio Baiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari298...
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Hilde,

Thank you very much for the warm words and for your sympathy it is always a pleasure to meet people with this character

Thank you!

Until a next opportunity,
Kind Regards
António Baiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing