We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in beautiful Alvor”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sea view from the balcony
Local beach 12 min walk away
Kids pool also
Floorplan
Lift if you dont like stairs!
Barbaque
Beach
Beach
Beach
Long sandy beach 12min walk away
More private beach
Local beach 12 min walk away
Fishing boats
Alvor harbour
View from boat trip
Paddle boat
View of the beach from the boat trip
Boat trip
Boat trip
Boardwalk by the beach
Boardwalk by the beach
Slide and Splash
Main street - lots of shopping, bars and restaurants to choose from
The local beer is very nice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Siobhanha...
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in beautiful Alvor”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My boyfriend & I stayed in this beautiful apartment for 10 days in early September. We had the best 10 days. The apartment was absolutely perfect, really spacious, really clean & has everything you could need. My favourite place in the apartment was sitting on the cushioned bench on the balcony overlooking the sea. We spent most our days at the beach which is a 15 minute walk from the apartment. Then in the other direction is the centre (15 min walk) where you will find all the bars & retaurants. Fantastic restaurants, Steakhouse being our favourite & great bars. Leinster House has live music every night & is great craic. Taxis are plentiful & really cheap if you don't fancy the walk!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyGabe
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed a couple of days and Michael was very attentive, cordial and responsive. The apartment was comfortable, with a pool in the complex. It was conveniently located near some of the most beautiful beaches we have seen this far in our travels.

Highly recommend. Thank you Michael for great stay.

Kathy and Gabe from NY

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahameDa...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, spacious apartment with shared pool, a short walk from Alvor village and beaches.”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the 2nd floor, the apartment overlooks the shared pool and is set in spacious , well kept grounds. There really is everything you might need and owner Michael is very helpful and replies to messages quickly. There is a small supermarket a couple of minutes walk away and an excellent pizzeria ( The Mediterraneamente) within 5 minutes walk (it does get very busy after 8pm, so book a table!). As vegetarians, we found it easy to eat out, but for fish-eaters it would be superb! We often ate in, on the balcony, looking over the pool to Alvor village and, beyond it, Lagos: the sunsets were amazing! You can walk to the 'Three Brothers' beach, set among rocky outcrops and natural arches and accessed via flights of steps, in 15 minutes. From the beach you can access the café/restaurant Canico, built into the cliff and offering wonderful views. At low tide you can then walk west to the main Alvor beach, several miles of sand with more cafes and the famous 'boardwalk' behind it. Continuing along either beach or boardwalk, you reach Alvor village, set on a river estuary with extensive salt marches themselves accessed via a network of boardwalks. Alvor is a pretty village, with plentiful cafes, restaurants and bars overlooking the harbour and lining the pedestrianised streets meandering uphill. There are many boat trips on offer: we went with Trigana on a traditional Portugese sailing boat. A fantastic 2.5 hours, partly under sail, with a stop for swimming/snorkelling, free Sangria and a knowledgeable and informative crew. We also visited Sagres, with it's impressive fortress, and beyond it windswept Cape St. Vincent, the most westerly point in Europe. Overall, a fantastic holiday at a fantastic apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy2152...
County Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment. Had everything we needed for our stay plus more. Michael was very helpful when booking and answered and questions we had. Would have no problem booking this place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodiec377
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a family with small children”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It'd be all too easy not to write a review but this place was wonderful. We were traveling with our 2 small children (2 and 4 months ) so we had a number of requirements....mike was so helpful from the beginning. He provided 2 cots, a highchair and the apartment had all the practical things we needed.
The apartment itself is huge and really homely. Travelling with 2 small kids means evenings out are a thing of the past. So the balcony on the first evening with different gins was wonderful. Sky movies another luxury we don't even have at home and when things got stressful there's even a peppa pig tv channel to help the bribes for bedtime!!
The apartment is possibility slightly further from town than we were hoping. Namely because we have a double buggy and part of the way the pavements are very uneven but it's only 15 mins. The beach we went to was really lovely with a few bars and restaurants and only 15 mins, although we only went once as our 2 year old is scared of sand!!!
The kids pool was a godsend. Our daughter loved it. The lift fitted our double buggy in, just. Such a life saver!
A few steps here and there though still so no good for a wheelchair but manageable with 2 for a buggy.
There are more shops and restaurants locally than we originally realised so have a look!
Mike bent over backwards to accommodate us and it didn't disappoint. Even provided milk for the little one due to our late arrival. There's everything you need already there, washing up liquid, salt, that sort of thing and there's a washing machine and dishwasher.
The pool gets the sun from around 10am all day with just a nice amount of people around it.
We visited zoomarine which was great for our toddler. Water, rides and animals so she was very happy.
The boardwalk at the beach to the marina is a lovely walk and all accessible.
Restaurants close by we tried were the pizza place on the way to the beach. We got take out and the pizza and salad were fantastic.
Also tried the chicken tavern take out which was a bit of a walk but worth it.
RedsSteakhouse was great, very reasonably priced fillet steak and very kid friendly (bouncy castle!) (the desert wasn't as good as the steak.)
All in all a lovely family holiday, if you don't mind a bit of a walk to the beach and hustle and bustle it's really great and a fab place to return to after a busy day. It's probably not for young party goers or those that want everything on the doorstep but it was great for us and not too far from anywhere.

If I did it again though I wouldn't get the hoppa bus. I'd pay extra for a taxi, getting there wasn't the issue but getting to the airport is stressful enough without them turning up 45 mins late

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniseosu...
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from spending a week in this great appartment with husband and 3 kids. We loved everything about the appartment. It's spacious, bright, spotlessly clean, has really comfortable beds and pillows. It has everything you need for the week. We loved the balcony which overlooks the pool and gets beautiful sunshine all afternoon and evening. The kids loved the pool which was never too crowded. The beach is about 10 minutes walk and Alvor's lovely town is 20 mins walk or €5 in a taxi. The information pack in the appartment was so useful. Michael was always at the end of the phone if we had any problems but we didn't. Everything from the moment we booked with Michael til we arrived back home went very smoothly. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Michael.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed her recently with my husband and 5 month old son and I really can't fault this apartment.......its a home away from home! The apartment is beautifully decorated with everything you need, comfy bedding, great kitchen, washing machine (so you don't have to face a case of it when you come home) and a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool, perfect for evening dinner and drinks and it has a cosy little couch area to curl up on and read a book. The apartment also has a tv with a huge selection of channels, a selection of board games and books....this worked well for us with a baby who goes down at 7 each evening! We walked into Alvor every morning and down to the beach which has a great boardwalk. The supermarket is just a few minutes away and theres a great choice of bars and restaurants closeby so location was fab. This is super accommodation and we will certainly return, couldn't recommend enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing