We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our Expectations!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alice C
Cambridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and 3 teenage children stayed at this Prainha property and it exceeded our expectations! The unit was very spacious, clean, nicely decorated and had everything we could possibly need and more!

Our host, Duarte was most gracious and was always willing to answer any questions that we had. The apartment is just a short walk to the most stunning beach, Praia dos tres Irmaos. There are restaurants that you can eat at right on the beach property and the Atlantic Pool is beautiful as well. There is a very convenient grocery store that has everything you need.

The town of Alvor is so pleasant and has great restaurants to dine in and adorable little shops to browse through. It was our favorite town in Algarve because it wasn't over crowded and is only a short drive from Prainha.

I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely come back!

Thank you Duarte!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locations was superb!
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like, other than the fact that we wish we could have stayed longer!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Hi Alice. Thank you for the nice comments. It was a pleasure to have you staying in and you are most welcomed to come over again whenever you might want. Kind Regards. Duarte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tochocola...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I Stayed in Duarte's property this month, Prainha-In.
The apartment is really spacious, and provides everything you need on a holiday. When you arrive for a few days, you really don't want to buy washing up liquid, laundry detergents etc - everything was there! The apartment itself was situated in a wonderful setting - a quick walk through beautiful gardens and you are looking out to the sea, heading towards the most beautiful cove - almost a private beach set away from the main stretch of beach in Alvor.
We could not believe it when we discovered the Atlantic pool - set on top of a cliff. I have travelled the world, and I was never so blown away when I arrived here. Duarte was a real gentleman as well, and checked in with us that everything was ok during our holiday. Book this holiday now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money, setting was unreal
Liked least: there was nothing I was unhappy with
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Hi Therese,
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you staying in and you are most welcomed to return whenever you might want.
Kind regards,
Duarte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latinlove...
Paris, France
1 review
“Price Performance Bad”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

because of the pre, pre season (algarve winter) the daily price is definitely to much with more than 100 €UR per day.
Also it was very cold in all rooms 15° degrees. I must heating the sleeping room with the air condition which is actually for summer season. Other rooms could not be heating by anything.
please note this location is most far away from the cliff coast in this aerea Prainha, pics suggest close to coast but is not reality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you for your review and your remarks that gives us the chance to improve. You are most welcomed to return whenever you might want. Kind regards, Duarte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul M
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Olá Raul. Hay sido um prazer recebê-los e serão sempre muy bien vindos quando quiserem volver. Saludos cordiales. Duarte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing