We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nadia's apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bigbyers
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nadia's apartment”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Best apartment we've ever stayed in. Exactly as advertised. 1 minute to beach 10 minutes to nearest shops/bars and restaurants. Nadia the owner was quick to respond to any questions we had. The welcome hamper was a lovely surprise. Beautiful/clean/spacious and well equipped apartment that we will definitely use again. Thanks Nadia we had a great week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you so much John! It was lovely hosting you and we would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage690...
1 review
“excellent holiday”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

great location, so close to beach boardwalk & few minutes walk from centre of Alvor and its many beautiful restaurants and pubs. Apt had everything including a welcome pack with fruit, water, tea bags etc on our arrival. definitely recommend staying here in Alvor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Thank you very much!! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tezpil
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,945 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 570 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean spacious and as described. Check in and access information was clear and accurate. Walking distance to beach and town and nice views from the large balcony. Plenty of parking behind barrier by apartment. Welcome fruit, tea, coffee and biscuits. A good base for exploring Alvor and The Algarve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you Terrence.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L
Tralee, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could want in an apartment,close to beach and town”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just 100 metres from beach,stunning views and close to Alvor town also.Lovely spacious well appointed apartment with really well laid out instructions of where everything was.Would certainly use again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orla C
1 review
“Excellent attention to detail”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Could not fault our stay in any way. We know the area well and had stayed in the Luna Bay last year. The apartment was so much better. Nadia's attention to detail was perfect. All the little things, like washing powder, cleaning materials, soap & toiletries make such a difference. We arrived early and her mother was getting the apartment ready for us, what a lovely lady, we went shopping for essentials and when we got back the apartment was spotless and a beautiful welcome basket was waiting for us. We would highly recommend the apartment, top floor so fabulous sea views and about 300m walk and your on a beautiful beach with great facilities and restaurants. It's a ten minute walk to Alvor village with all its fabulous resturants and shops. Perfect location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you very much for the review.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneRo...
Huntsville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Beautifully decorated apartment with outstanding ocean view.”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were in paradise with this beautiful ocean view apartment. It was just steps to the gorgeous Alvor beach and the newly built boardwalk. Beach restaurants are close by. Shops are an easy walk away. We hated to leave. It was even more than we had hoped for. We will book again!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you so much for the review!!
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMIRE2012
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Sometimes getting a great location requires you to sacrifice on the quality of the accommodation - Not in this case. Nadia's apartment is literally a two minute walk to a fantastic beach in Alvor. The apartment itself is very modern with all mod cons. From start to finish all communication was clear and we had no issues at all once we arrived. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend to anyone considering booking this accommodation. Thank Nadia we`ll definitely be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you very much Paul.
It was an absolute pleasure hosting and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing