We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luna Clube Brisamar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Marachique(Portimao)
View Hotel
Maralvor(Alvor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
74
157
136
60
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
157
136
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinegreat holidaywalk into townalvor beachplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantscomplexapartmenteurohobsupermarketcleanersharbourtlcpinthotdogspans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 476 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

All i can say is there must be some very negative people out there, we just got back from brisamar on wed 3rd oct with my partner and 21 month old we loved it we would stay again receptionists and staff very polite and helpful :) the apartments are a very good size and cleaned every day, only thing i have to say is the kids play park needs some maintenance work! Alvor is a georgous place to visit theres about a 10 min walk into alvor but was a pleasant walk and didnt bother me my partner or our 21 month old (just think of the exercise)! Overall was a perfect holiday for us and at a bargain price :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and i along with another couple came back to the Brisamar as we came for a week last year and really enjoyed our holiday, after renewing our wedding vows we came back for 2 weeks, the rooms were fine, lovely large bright rooms, a little dated but more than satisfactory, loved the bonus of the washing machine, we washed all the towels our selves as although we were told they would be changed twice weekly they were not. We had been made aware via trip advisor that a number of guests had food, valuables etc go missing from there apartments whilst at this establishment and when we arrived we were informed that one couple had had £600 taken from the safe in the room, although no lock on the apt or safe had been forced, another couple had their passports stolen from their safe and had to have temporary ones issued, we ourselves had a camera go missing, fortunatley my husband had stored the photos on computer before leaving the uk or we would have lost all the wedding renewal photos, please beware of these problems and take all neccessary precautions to keep your property safe,Last year all the electrical items in the apt were included as we were self catering, this year we had to hire kettle, toaster, iron etc, we should have been made aware of the fees , self catering implies that the items will be in apt free of extra charges. The staff as usual were very friendly but although money has been spent in the last year on a nightclub above the poolside bar and a lovely lounge alongside the restaurant i think this money would have been better spent on upgrading bathrooms etc in the apts, the nightclub was never used all the time we were at the complex, the apts seem to be used by families and older couples and seemed quite redundant as the younger couples would not really want to stay here as its really quiet and relaxed and not as vibrant a resort as they would normally prefer. The resort has improved on the entertainment this year we really enjoyed the band Sticky Fingers and the quiz night was good fun. We enjoyed our stay , but would not return again as we were really concerned about the thefts and felt rather worried whenever we left the apts, Alvor however is a beautiful place and we would return but would choose other accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We got in contact with clube brismar prior to arrival to request a ground floor appt close to the pool they emailed back the next day to confirm the request had been granted. On arrival we went to reception and were told that the room would be ready at 2 (check in time). The room its self was fantastic for us 2 adults 1 child nearly 3 yrs old. There was a spacious kitchen dinning room / sitting room and a bedroom, the bedroom could have easily taken the pull out bed from the sofa however Holly was quite happy in the sitting area. The washer was an absolute godsend, We got caught in the torrential rain! We were at the beach and had just left the restaurant areas and couldn't find any shelter we got soaked the rain cover of the buggy being in the appartments we made the walk of shame through the streets of the town everyone under the canopes of the shops looking on we were too wet for taxis so just walked. everything got washed and dried so no harm done. Watch out for sprinklers if your on the ground floor one of our dry towels got soaked. Ok so... the childrens pool was great for about 3 plus no good for toddlers it was 80cm deap there was no life guard as it was out of season the pool food for children was ermm not so good 6 fish fingers!(minced fish) and you paid for chips on top. The childrens pay park was horrific, the swings were broke the seasaw was broken on one side with a bolt on the seat side on the other and after four days of playing on the slide our child asked why were there nails sticking out of the top. We were very disappointed in this and upset that it hadn't been rectified as this is not acceptable and an accident waiting to happen. All in all it was a good holiday but more suited to couples. We found the pingo supermarket fab they also sell wheeled trollies for ten euros which will save you a fortune throughout the week and we found a nice bottle of rose for 1.55 euros. The best local meal we had was at the Panda Grill near the round about into town looks nothing from the outside but we ate there three times Elia and her husband were lovely with us and our daughter and it was fantastic food, we over paid on the bill as we couldn't believe the price. If you have booked a taxi to take you to the airport and they ask which way to go opt for the motorway it takes a good 30 mins longer by the free road!!!!! we nearly missed our flight.

Room Tip: ask for a sunny ground floor not too far from the pool we emailed via luna clube brismar
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Folowing my previous review which extolled the virtues of Brisamar, now the flip side of the coin.
The first room we were given appeared fine except the fact that the bath was in an unacceptable state! The bath had obviously been painted with gloss paint many times in a effort to make it appear new (er), but the paint had not stuck to to bottom of the bath, it had come away in a bits over a period of time and left a patch (which could not even be covered with the bath mat fully) of the original plastic and 'yuk' bath sufface exposed, the paint on the edge of this patch was raised and coming away too. I hav'nt seen a bath like in a hotel since the 1970's! Next the cleaning of the apartment was not very good, hair on the bathroom floor, balcony not swept.
We were given another room after complaining, but only after the second night because the Brisamar was full! Well, what they meant was that all habitable rooms were occupied, because it certainly was not full. The second apartment was also not clean, cotton wool ball on the bathroom floor, disgusting shower curtain, balcony again dirty, all furniture on balcony dirty and a bush which probably should have been pruned in the spring, hanging into the balcony so much that we had to walk round it.
All in all, not a nice experience.
One redeeming thing was that the guy on reception is really good and the pool barman was also very good at his job and friendly.
Probably not going back for a third year, what a shame!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carefulkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on my own for four nights - a short break from the uk weather and loved it. Transfer from faro airport was only €20 return and well worth it. Was an hours drive but alvor town/port is only a ten-fifteen minute walk (and I hate walking) which was bearable. A taxi to Praia da rocha was only €8 and spent a day down there in bars, souvenir shopping and on the beach. Spent another day in alvor which was lovely. I went self catering and walked to the local supermarket five minutes up the road (pingo doce) and bought food for my stay but was a waste to be honest as the area has great restaurants nearby and excellent value. The pool was lovely and the staff are friendly. The notorious lumpy pillows aren't bad. They aren't hard or anything. Apartment was very spacious and mine was cleaned every day. I was in h14 which was uphill but the exercise was good!!! If you are a bit older or have mobility issues maybe request one closer to reception. The bar has kareoke every other night which is a real laugh and the nightclub is open sometimes. Would definitely go back! Excellent value for money and close to beaches and towns but not in the throng of it all so can escape and relax too. Susanna, christiano and Patricio were all very friendly and helpful!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoë S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews