We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Clube Brisamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luna Clube Brisamar
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
South Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed at the Clube Brisamar Aprtments in Alovr 9th October to 15th October 2011. What can I say the apartments were clean and spacious, would have prefered an electric kettel rather than an automatic washer but otherwise couldn't fault it. Plenty of sun beds around the pool even though there were a lot of other uses. The apartments are about a 10minute walk to the town and the beach another 10 mins but well worth the walk golden sands that stretch for miles. Alvor town is very quaint with cobbled streets plenty of bars with live music, restaurants for every taste but a stroll on the paved promenade is a must, the fish restaurants all barbecue and the smell is mouth watering.

Gill & John Barnsley South Yorkshire

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    144
    129
    55
    37
See reviews for
198
154
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I've just returned from a week stay in Club Brisamar with my wife and 4 month old baby where we had a great holiday experience. The apartment was very spacious and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We asked to move from a ground floor to a first floor apt with balcony, which they did without any hassle. The facilities were excellent (Pool, shop, internet etc.) The walk to the beach was about 25 mins and the walk into the town was about 15 mins from club brisamar complex.
Alvor itself is a really authentic portugese fishing village, with loads a character, which has adopted itself to the tourist trade over the years The tight cobbled streets with loads a restaurants (Specialising in Seafood) with their tables and chairs outside were perfect for 'al fresco' dining.
The people, staff, food, weather all combined to make this a fantastic first holiday for me and my young family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburnva
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

we stayed at Brisamar from 27th september till 11 october, was absolutly terrific! the staff very friendly,gardens well keep,the apartments very spacious. the walk into town I could manage with no great difficulty even though I have copd. in town the choice is endless for eating and drinking,the beach fantastic,as are the walkways.The whole place of Alvor we thought was perfect, and of course there are the local buses to take you to Lagos, Praia de Rocha and Portamao.all of which are lovely. The price we paid through lowcostholidays was £400 for 2 for 2weeks and we didnt have a problem with Ryan Air! Would recommend to anyone and we will be going again. We were advised they will be open all year,including Christmas! You do arrive late at night and it is daunting,but even though no one is on reception if you ring the number on door the security comes and shows you where you are.

Room Tip: all looked good,depends on who you are travelling with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blackburnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

It was an excellent place to stay. We have booked from hotelopia.com and the price was a surprise. The one room apartments are very spacious and clean and the staff is always helpful. Although the location is good you may take around 20 minutes walk to the beach. The supermarket is around 10 minutes walk. We love the picturesque Alvor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmeirinhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

What a bargain, we paid £42 per person for this week in these apartments with travel republic, i dont know how they do it, we had a fab apartment with all things needed for self catering apart from taaster and kettle which are hired at 50cents each per day, we had air con which couldnt go any lower than 17degrees but it was perfect in my opinion, lovely pool area with plenty of padded loungers which is a nice bonus even though we spent most of the time down the beach which is lush and we got brill weather and with that breeze/wind of the atlantic it was the best, alvor a great little resort mainly for families and couples but you do see the odd golfing party floating about as the algarve is golfing country! the holiday was for peanuts with a cheap flight with easy jet and transfers at £20 with travel republic it was fantastic value to say the least, the walk from the apartments to the town took about 15 mins and anothe 10/15 to the beach but what a lolvely walk it is over the harbour and wooden walkways, there is a free courtesy bus leaving at ten in the morning and coming back at four in the afternoon that is in late season, but i understand it runs three times throughout the day in high season, lagos is 15 min bus ride away and lovely and prai da rocha and portimao about 10 the other way so plenty of places to visit if your their for a while, all in all well worth a visit and suzanne and rodrigo on reception were excellent.

Room Tip: try joas resteraunt just upfrom the complex with the monkfish shrimp and mushroom and potato dish wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beefman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Spent a very pleasant week end of September start of October. Appartments very spacious, complex well kept, a bit of a walk into the lovely town of Alvor ( there is a courtesy bus three times a day) so maybe not ideal for someone with walking difficulties. Despite this I have no hesitation in recommending the Brisimar for a very pleasant holiday at a very attractive price

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dekboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed for 10 nights at the end of September beginning of October - family of 3, 2 adults and a 3 year old. We arrived at 10pm at night and noticed the complex was well lit and found our room very easily. When we entered the room we could not believe how big the room was, a big bonus was a washing machine and an even bigger bonus was free air con!! Only thing i can say wrong about this hotel is please, if you like a nice sleep, take your own pillows!! We heard everyone mention the pillows so these are the same throughout the apartments. Aprt from that everything was pefect. Grounds are well kept. All staff are helpful and pleasant!

A nice walk into Alvor Town and fine to walk it in the dark (as we did it every night).

I would definitely recommend these apartments and will definitely be going again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkerbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvor
2.7 mi away
Clube Praia da Rocha by ITC Hotels & Resorts
Clube Praia da Rocha by ITC Hote...
#18 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellow Alvor Garden
Yellow Alvor Garden
#22 of 26 in Alvor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pestana Delfim Hotel
Pestana Delfim Hotel
#8 of 26 in Alvor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
11.2 mi away
Terrace Club
Terrace Club
#5 of 6 in Porches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Clube Brisamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Clube Brisamar

Property: Luna Clube Brisamar
Address: Sitio da Dourada Alvor, Alvor, Portimao 8500-053, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Clube Brisamar 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Luna Clube Brisamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Brisamar Alvor Hotel Alvor
Clube Brisamar Hotel Alvor
Alvor Clube Brisamar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing