We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place in Alvor”
other travelers have booked this property
Not bad for a photo taken in mid November, don't think we can't do Winter Holidays on the Algarve!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Not bad for a photo taken in mid November, don't think we can't do Winter Holidays on the Algarve!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Not bad for a photo taken in mid November, don't think we can't do Winter Holidays on the Algarve!
Both sofas shown can easily be transformed into double beds
Spacious & fully equipped, nothing has been overlooked
A double bed with zero compromise
LED TV, Hi-Speed Internet, TV Set Top Box & a DVD - UK TV is always available
From the Dining area into the main lounge
Utensils & appliances are us! Seriously, we are short of nothing
Washing machine, dishwasher, full sized fridge freezer etc etc
A view of the estuary & village, great to watch the world pass bye
Any time is wine o'clock on our balcony
The best pool & grounds in Alvor
More of the same, demonstrating the sizeable pool
Age friendly pool with a walk in graduated entrance, plus a kids pool behind the palm
Sun beds are never an issue at V da P, even in the height of summer, towel reservation is so Spain!
This beach could be yours within a flat 5 minute walk from our apartment
What a way to have a meal, sat on the roof terrace of one of the many wonderful Village restaurants
A view of the estuary taken from 1 of 3 promenade chill out bars
The beach looking towards Portimao from 1 of the beachside bars
Heading into the village for a night of great food & super friendly entertainment
Taken in the heart of the Village, lovely!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gtvasey
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place in Alvor”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really happy with accommodation, all we needed was in apartment. Pool is v close and although busy was not too busy so we could get sun beds without any morning towel rush. Great walk/jog nearby along nature reserve routes. Boat trips worth doing. Easy reach of town and beach restaurants, most of which are really good places. I'd happily recommend staying here and dealing with owners and logistics people in Alvor.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Many thanks for the review & apologies for the delayed response (i've been away).

I'm so pleased you enjoyed it & really appreciate the time & effort taken to post your thoughts.

All the best & thanks again - Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnySlai...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for a week in April, and can quite honestly say it is one of the best privately owned apartments we have stayed in. It has everything you need for a relaxing holiday, décor is lovely, very spacious rooms, very very clean. A very good supply of towels, beach towels and bed linen. Everything you would need in the kitchen, even though we didn't cook, too many lovely restaurants nearby. We spent a couple of afternoons on the balcony with a bottle of wine watching the world go by. The apartment complex its self is very well maintained, and location could not have been better, a very short stroll to the beach and Alvor village. Chris & Jackie who own the apartment were very swift answering any questions we had during the booking process, and were an absolute pleasure to deal with. The lady who looks after the apartment for them in Alvor, Jackie is a gem, she showed us everything we would need to know being a our first time in Alvor and was on hand if we needed anything during our stay. Well I could go on for ages, but I recommend you book and see for your selves. I have one complaint, and that is once you are there you won't want to leave. Thank you Chris & Jackie for a fabulous much needed holiday.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
Many thanks Jane, not much else to add really as you've said it all.
We're so pleased you had a great holiday & appreciate the time taken in submitting this review.

All the best,

Chris & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal location and great facilities”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had 3 weeks in this apartment and found it to be very well supplied with just about everything you might need. A walk across the nature reserve of a few hundred yards brought us straight on to the beautiful beach. Typical Algarvian rocks at one end and wide open sands at the other. Lots of great bars and restaurants nearby and more just opening as we left on 30th. I am sure we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
Apologies Tony for not appearing to have responded earlier, I did but from my phone & it obviously failed.
We're so pleased you had a great holiday & that Alvor / Vila da Praia / our apartment helped to make that possible.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us & we'll hopefully see you next year,

Chris & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A really great place to stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had nine wonderful days in this apartment. The complex of Vila Praia is safe and secure with attractive gardens and a lovely pool. We were happy that there are no restaurants/ bars on site and as there are many within easy walking distance this proved no problem. The apt itself is super - really well appointed. I can't think of anything we could have needed that wasn't available. The balcony overlooks the town and has lovely afternoon sun.
I have no hesitation in recommending the apt to other guests.
Alvor itself is an interesting place- quiet and peaceful during the day yet busy and lively at night. Restaurants are many and varied and we never felt the need to go far. For a relaxing sunshine holiday this can't be beaten.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Many thanks for the 5 Star review, we'd welcome you back anytime & don't forget our returning guest loyalty package that we offer - Thanks again, Chris & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
856rebecc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic location, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is great, very spacious with a fab balcony that gets the sun for the best part of the day. The location is brilliant, moments away from the shops, bars, restaurants and beach. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, loved Alvor & more importantly our apartment at Vila da Praia.
Many thanks for making the effort of leaving us a review, or should I say a very positive review.
Don't forget that if you stay with us again we'll happily offer you a returning guest discount from the advertised rates & you should expect a chilled bottle of fizzy awaiting your arrival.

Thanks again,

Chris & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBBSheffi...
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful holiday accommodation and ideal location which makes you want to return again and again”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

we have stayed at this apartment, both as a couple and a family with children many times over the past 8 years. the apartment is ideally located, well equipped, beautifully furnished and on a peaceful private complex. the grounds and pool are lovely, and there is never a problem getting a space around the pool whatever time of day.

it is nice to stay somewhere which is privately owned, as it has many personal touches which enhance comfort. the location is perfect, in close proximity to a beach and to the town of alvor, which is a lovely resort with a good balance of nightlife/activity and tradition. there are many excellent restaurants and bars, with some personal recommendations from the owners which are worth trying.

all in all, it is a lovely holiday and a lovely apartment, which we have no hesitation in recommending

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
So pleased you've taken the time & trouble to leave us a very positive report on here.
We're new to Holiday lettings, but it's nice to see that we're managing to maintain our previously established 5 star rating on the 'other' site that we have been using for the last 4 years.
Thanks again, always appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoddsyJo
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are repeat visitors to this apartment. It has everything you need in the apartment and is well furnished. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the afternoon sun.The pool is a good size with plenty of beds. The beach is a short walk away and is great. The centre is a nice stroll away with lots of different restaurants and bars. The apartment is in a great location close to all amenities but if you want a quite night, it's far enough away.

Date of stay: April 2014
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
Many thanks, repeat guests are always welcomed back & a discount offered as a token of our appreciation, especially the ones that leave us a 5 star review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing