We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice aparthotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice aparthotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of April.Check in was quick and we found our room without any trouble.We had opted for a studio apartment and requested a high floor with a sea view which we got.
The apartment was really spacious with a small kitchen which had plenty of crockery and cutlery,a kettle,coffee maker,microwave and toaster.There was a separate seating area with a comfortable bed settee,armchair,coffee table and a dining table and four chairs.The balcony had a couple of chairs and a table and although it looked out onto the road was very quiet and ideal for sunbathing.

The bed was comfortable,plenty of toileteries in the bathroom and nice fluffy bathrobes.
The breakfast was not that good if you're looking for a "full English" every morning.You had to select from a laminated card with pictures on it,but if you like continental the choice set out is adequate.

Nice pool area with plenty of sunloungers and umbrellas.

A 10 minute stroll will take you into town where there are plenty of nice restaurants to eat in and bars to have a drink.

My only complaint is the same as for our stay at the Dom Joao earlier in the the year........wi-fi only available in the lobby and not very speedy.

Look out for the hotel's cat.......Lucky.....she's gorgeous and very friendly and well looked after by all the hotel staff.So friendly she got into the lift with us one night!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    116
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
125
211
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd visit to Pestana Alvor Park. We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment, with balcony, which has more than enough room for 4 people. Main room has sofa bed with wardrobe and storage drawers, shower room, dining table and fully equipped kitchen .... however I would thoroughly recommend trying out the numerous eating places in town which is only a 5 -10 minute walk away! Piccolo Mondo or L'Angolo for a pizza or pasta, Raculla for fabulous Fillet Steak or Buganvilla for Steak on the stone ... you will not be dissappointed. Bedroom also has large wardrobe and storage drawers and en suite bathroom. The reception staff are extremely friendly and very helpful and cannot rate them highly enough. Lovely board walk which has various routes. Beautiful beaches. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayrshire1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Portugal and will definitely be back! Hotel was worthy of it's 4 star rating. You can't go wrong here unless you're a bit odd! Free internet, jacuzzi, pool , table tennis etc, etc..... Friendly helpful staff. We self catered and didn't use restaurants in hotel so can't comment on food. Free bus to Portimaio from hotel at 11.00 and back at 4.15pm.

10 minute walk into Alvor. Lovely harbour village with a good choice of restaurants. Board walk is well designed along the beach and estuary. Visit Lagos and try a boat trip up the coast to see grottos and caves. Beaches are fabulous. Loads of perfect sand and fantastic rock formations.

Try Big Reds restaurant just up the road towards Portimaio. Excellent big steaks, good value, friendly staff. Alvor restaurant in middle of town is good with great ice cream parlour nearby. Best in village. Plenty of places to see footie if that time of year. We usually head out around April after Easter when no kids about!! Cheap beer. Euros 1.50 per pint.

Went with lowcostholidays and couldn't believe the price! 12 days, 4 star hotel, + return flights for 2 = £650. No brainer!!

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool might be nice, but not a problem anywhere you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kingy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just back from a great weekend break in Alvor. The Pestana Park was very smart, great rooms, excellent facilities and nothing was a problem for any of the professional but friendly staff.
The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the old square, up past Al Dente restaurant at the back of Alto Golf.
Only negative with the hotel were the tiny little tasteless sausages at breakfast but hey, choose something else and move on.
when you do go into town, you must go to see Davide, at his new 'old up bar' a rooftop bar next to Carvelho restaurant. Best Gin and tonics in Alvor and the Sardine toasted sandwiches are an excellent light snack; delicious!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RShannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

the Alvor Park Hotel Apartments are situated only a 5 minute walk from Alvor town.
The Hotel is very well run and the apartments are very clean ,Bar staff and Housekeeper are great no job to difficult for them.
Only one complaint and that is a snack to microwave in your room obtained from bar area the cost was 19 euro for a 6inch by 1inch deep vegetable with lasagna topping for 2 people.
I have stated this on a survey for the hotel,better not doing this service.
But to end an a better note THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD

Room Tip: 2nd floor apartments South facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

it is a good hotel could have more games in the game room and few more stuff in the gym but it is good. the pool is nice it has a jacuzzey witch is nice and its near the beach. its also near the village so you can walk there in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Pestana Alvor Park is situated a little out of the town of Alvor. The hotel is well run and all facilities are first class. The exception being the gymnasium where the only weights available are pink girly ones. The hotel imposes a 50 Euro utility charge, but the heating is good. Alvor is full or restaurants but there is little in the way of shopping. The main attractions are the beaches and the planked walkways along the river. But beware, we went in February, and although the sun was shining most days there was a cool stiff breeze off the Atlantic Ocean and so you do need a warm jumper and a coat.

Room Tip: Choose a room over looking the pool and on a high floor so that you get a good view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvor
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.6 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 24 in Alvor
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
0.3 mi away
Alvor Baia Resort Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Alvor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Property: Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Address: Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#2 Family Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Alvor Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Alvor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing