We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Apart-hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apart-hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have stayed several times at the Alvor Park as my parents own a time share there - The hotel is just as nice as when it first opened. Very relaxing, peaceful, quiet apart hotel with fantastic facilities and within walking distance to beech and town of Alvor. Alvor has some great restaurants with endless choice of places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sophieperry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    112
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
116
204
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have just returned from our 5th stay in 4 years at the Alvor Park. This apart-hotel is just perfect. In the 5 stays we have had we have found nothing to complain about. It is always spotless, all of the staff are very friendly and courteous, especially Rui in the bar.

In all the stays we have had, we have seen ages from 2 to 90, and everyone we have spoken to are of the same opinion. It is a fairly quiet hotel a short walking distance into the town.
The pool area is kept clean and that appartments are spotless, even the cutlery is always laid out in an orderly fashion.

Absolutely perfect for anyone!

Room Tip: No real need to add a tip, dont think there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamesavfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We've just returned from a fortnight's stay at the Alvor Park with very mixed feelings. The room and the facilities cannot be faulted. We had a studio which was brilliant. We had a massive bed, a well appointed bathroom and an adequate kitchen area (we weren't planning on cooking anyway!). The hotel was spotless and our room was serviced daily with bedding being changed on alternate days. The pool area and gardens are lovely although we did struggle to get a bed or parasol on a couple of occasions. Despite all the positives we did feel that the hotel was rather 'sterile' and lacking in atmosphere. The bar area was not as welcoming as we would have hoped. There was no music or entertainment in the bar area and the bar staff were not the liveliest. The reception staff did what they had to do and provided a service but this was done in a mechanical fashion and we didn't find them particularly friendly. It appears that the hotel runs on a skeleton staff which probably accounts for the lack of the personal touch. Hence the very mixed review. The facilities were excellent but there needs to be more emphasis on customer service and an injection of personality into the hotel. We are not sure whether we will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent apart-hotel. Rooms very spacious, we had a one bedroom apartment, which was equipped with a large Queen size bed with en-suite bath/shower room, a further shower room, a double sofa bed and modern kitchen area. The kitchen contained an oven, microwave, fridge, everything we needed. Outside was a balcony that overlooked the sea and the pool area.
On the complex there was an indoor and outdoor pool, plenty of sun beds, free towels, a gym, sauna and steam room, a bar area and plenty of car parking space. The hotel was situated in an ideal spot, with a 5-10 minute walk to Alvor's numerous bars and restaurants and the same distance in the opposite direction to a lovely beach.
The room was cleaned daily and fresh bath towels provided each day.
All in all it was a perfect place to stay, and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and a high floor for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin_djk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in other Pestana Hotels in Alvor but this is the best. Very clean, very comfortable just like home. The first 4 days of our short break we stayed in the Le Meridian at Penine and then we stayed for 7 nights in Alvor park in a 1 bedroom apartment which was huge. The apartment had two bathrooms, two TV's and a fully fitted kitchen with maid service every day and to a very high standard. It is not just the apartment which was excellent the entire Apartment-Hotel is also to the same high standard. You will not be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Best to get a apartment on a high floor the views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minesatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just returned from another fantastic holiday in Alvor staying at the Pestana Alvor Park complex. It is situated about five minute walk from the stunning beach and the many and varied restaurants of the resort. The rooms are very modern and large with all the amenities you would expect from a top grade self catering aparthotel. Our apartment had kitchen complete with toaster, microwave etc. large bedroom plus sofa bed, two bathrooms a lounge with TV and a huge balcony with sea view. There is air conditioning in both the main living areas and the bedroom. The swimming pool and grounds are kept spotlesslessly clean and the staff can not do enough for you. There is breakfast available for 7 euros and the restaurant does meals through the day. Happy hour at the bar has been introduced with 25% off between 7 and 11. The complex is perfect for those wanting a quiet, relaxing time but is also fine for families with kids. Sunbeds are plentiful, we never struggled to get three together no matter what time we went to the pool. There is also an indoor pool with jacuzzi and saunas and a gym and games room but the weather was that nice we didn't want to spend time inside. Towels are provided daily to all residents so need to take up room in your case. There is also a library area with internet computers and wi-fi access which is free for thirty minutes. The complex is on a hill so wouldn't be recommended for people with walking difficulties but nothing to drastic for the majority of people.

Alvor itself is a beautiful fishing village which has not been spoiled by the tourist trade although it has two busy streets of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. We would recommend Georgetts, the Pheonix and Al Dente for food and we really enjoyed the crack in the Cactos II bar where we made lots of friends and where Mark kept us entertainined. The beach is to die for and although the sea is cold (well it is the Atlantic) there is some great fun to be had in the huge waves that crash in at the Praia dos Três Irmãos (just infront of the Alvor Praia complex).

A brilliant holiday all around, with both the accommodation and the resort perfect for our taste. Can't wait to return for another helping soon. Highly recommeded.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank belza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a studio apartment which was fine for the 2 of us with a partial kitchen.
Ideally could have done with 2 easy chairs in the roominstead of just one - but minor point.
The place is modern and clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful.
A/C in the room was fine and not noisy.
There are plenty of sunloungers around the pool and the large patio area alongside.
When you check in you get a card to able you to loan 2 towels for the pool and just return them each time your finished with them. Don't loose the card as there is a 25 Euro charge per towel if you do at the end of your stay.
There also is a 50 Euro charge for utlities (I assume because we are not Pestana members and swopped via Interval International)
There is free parking at the hotel and free Wi-Fi in the reception area.
Also there is a small charge to use their own PC if you wish again in the reception area.
There are lots of free books to borrow if you wish.
Location of the hotel is about 10 mins walk from the edge of town and 10 mins to the beach. There is a slight slope on the way back but not a problem if you are able and even moderately fit.
The hotel itself was quiet at night and we didn't hear any noises at all throughout the night.

Breakfast at the hotel was at a reduced rate of 7 Euros but there was a couple of good places on the edge of the town offering it cheaper.

There are lots of really good restaurants in the town - specifically if you like fish.
The hotel gives you a discount sheet for some of the places.

We would personally recommend
Capacho
Carvella
Tasca Morais
Georgets
Vagabondo

If you feeling tired or just full of food there are lots of taxis always available on the edge of town if you need a lift back at 3.70 Euro

Room Tip: We thought the end of each corridor ie 207b,307b & 407b we slightly smaller than the other studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Holidays4us_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.3 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
0.3 mi away
Alvor Baia Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Alvor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Property: Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Address: Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#2 Family Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Alvor Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Alvor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing