We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos
Nearby Hotels
Luna Alvor Village(Alvor)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$164
$146
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Prainha Clube(Alvor)(Great Value!)
$69
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$111
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$100
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Dom Joao II(Alvor)(Great Value!)
$125
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
163
99
18
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
99
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalvormar apartmentssnack bar at the poolpremium apartmentcentral locationfull ovencleaned every day except sundaybars and restaurantsminute walkroof terracepool areaself cateringthird floorlocation is excellentgames roomtwo week stayshort breakgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 284 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for the first time in April / May.
No real complaints except it is looking a little tired and need of a refurb.
Good position for restaurants, beach, harbour, buses, taxis etc.
Good time to go as we had the use of 4 sunbeds (2 in shade, 2 out) :) No problem.
Went self catering so didn't use restaurant.
Good budget hotel.
Alvor is lovely. Our second visit. Fallen in love with the place.
Recommended for a nice peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the sea not the hotel across the road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have been staying at the Alvormar for two weeks at a time for10 years now ,its always very clean the staff are always very helpful .That's why we keep coming back .As its a great location for restaurant's and bars within two minutes walk and about ten minutes to the beach

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Ok-so luxury this place is not! But-it is every bit what we wanted for our short break. The other reviews are spot on. The location is excellent for the town and the beach. The rooms are spotless and large. We had our towels changed every day-even when we did not ask! All the receptionists were friendly and were happy to help us with additional duties far beyond what you would expect from an aparment building. The pool is nice-if a bit small-but hey we went there once-why would you when the beach is so beautiful and close!

Cant realy fault it-we will be going back!!!

Room Tip: we had mroning sun-if i went back i would ask for evening
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sestevenswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just come back from three days in Alvormar. We loved Alvor but we were disappointed with the Alvormar. The location was good two minutes from bars and restaurants and about 6 - 10 minutes from a beautiful beach. The apartment was basic and clean and had the basics. There is a small pool with sunbeds but the poolside bar was badly stocked and had not even got some basic drinks and lunch menu very limited mainly sandwiches. A lot of noise at night from other guests with banging on doors and shouting. Checkout at 10.00 a.m. is far too early, particularly when you have been kept awake for half the night. Most places we have stayed in the checkout time was 12.00 noon. As our flight was not until 8.00 p.m. we requested a late check-out and we were willing to pay, but we were refused. We were very disappointed as the hotel was not even close to being fully booked. They did however provide a room to wash and change in but the shower extension would not go into holder on the wall so it was quite awkward to wash your hair while holding the shower. I would certainly go back to Alvor but based on the above would not stay in the Alvormar and would be reluctant to recommend it. We booked private transfer from the Airport to Alvor return, with Yellowfish and while a little expensive for 2 people, we found the driver very efficient and friendly and it only took 50 minutes. The transfer would work out much cheaper if there were more people as I think the price is the same.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at the Alvormar Apartments last week and overall found this to be excellent accommodation. We had a two bedroom apartment which was huge and spotlessly clean. Two balconies with a sea view, kitchen with oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, kettle etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice pool/garden area with bar/café reasonably priced. Played the nine hole crazy golf on the roof of the hotel and there is a well stocked library for guest use. Great location right in the centre of the village. Will definitely be booking here again and recommend it highly to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews