We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos
Nearby Hotels
Luna Alvor Bay(Alvor)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Alvor Village(Alvor)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$219
$207
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alto Fairways(Alvor)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$247
$146
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$325
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$128
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$110
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$184
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
167
99
18
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
99
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalvormar apartmentssnack bar at the poolpremium apartmentcentral locationfull ovencleaned every day except sundaybars and restaurantsminute walkroof terracepool areaself cateringthird floorlocation is excellentgames roomtwo week stayshort breakgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 288 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As this was our 1st visit to Alvor we read all the reviews before choosing the Alvormar we were not dissapointed as the apartments are in a great location very central but maybe a wee bit dated,the Reception staff very friendly and helpful and couldn't be any more accomodating, cleaning staff the same my only complaint would be when they arrive 1st thing in the morning they are so noisy and its not everyone who wants to get up at 7.30am they shout across the Atrium to each other in greeting and as all the bedrooms face onto this its a nightmare Sorry : (

Some fantastic eating out places Foustino's Steak House was a favorite but for a wee taste of home try Annies for their nightly specials owned by a husband & wife team it could not be faulted for service and quality and they do the most amazing Sunday dinner 3 courses and the roast beef is amazing as is there milkshakes yum.

Room Tip: rooms looking onto the gardens are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2011tracey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

As everyone says these apartments are really nice and so central but not noisy. The reception staff were very helpful and a special thanks to the young man on reception who was so understanding when I forgot my hotel voucher and could not print it off. He took a copy on his phone! Apartments are a bit dated but have everything you need and also free WiFi. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I think any room would be ok. We faced the road and had a side sea view. Not noisy though.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burnsie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Arrived at the Alvormar at 10am on the 28th May and the room was all ready for us, what service. It is like just coming home, not going on holiday. It seems that once guest stay at the Alvormar they return year after year. I met 3 couples round the pool who we met the year before and 2 years ago. It feels like one big happy family. Nothing is too much trouble for, I should really say the Reception Staff, but I think of them as friends, not staff. Even when we did not return till 5am after out night out in Praia, nothing was too much trouble for the night porter, he made sure we made it safely back to our room and the door was locked. I do think it is a shame that the night bar is now closed, but it was not ideal that the receptionist also had to man the bar and I suppose in this economic climate something has to give. The furniture in the bedrooms could do with updating, but it is still serviceable and I think this may be under review. Already booked to go back in September.

Room Tip: See previous review re rooms. "Home from Home"
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Botica1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Second time here with the family.. really can't fault these guys. Oldish place but clean, excellent wifi and for self catering holidays this is an excellent option. June is a great time to come too! Pool a little small and unheated.. that's a small thing really :) really lovely in terms of location.. 10 mins walk gets you anywhere in Labor from here. We will be back .....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We returned recently from a nineteen night stay at Alvormar.This being our third stay in 13 months,i think says it all.Very well maintained,bedding and towels changed as required.Excellent self catering facilities,4 ring induction hob,oven,toaster,microwave,kettle etc.We had a studio at pool level and it was a good size with shower in bath.Very friendly staff throughout the complex.
Thankyou all,hope to see you again next year.
P.S.The central location of this complex is to us the huge attraction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loftywex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews