We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We returned recently from a nineteen night stay at Alvormar.This being our third stay in 13 months,i think says it all.Very well maintained,bedding and towels changed as required.Excellent self catering facilities,4 ring induction hob,oven,toaster,microwave,kettle etc.We had a studio at pool level and it was a good size with shower in bath.Very friendly staff throughout the complex.
Thankyou all,hope to see you again next year.
P.S.The central location of this complex is to us the huge attraction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loftywex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 284 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just returned today from 2 weeks at AlvorMar Appartments. Great place. Adequately equipped for self-catering. Very clean - cleaned/towel change every day (except Sun and hols). Very quiet except for odd noisy neighbour. Only gripe - neighbours smoked and smell came into our appartment; one night Manager refused to let us watch crucial Premiership relegation game, preferring to watch his own team, Benfica. We had to go out and find a bar showing our game! Would we go again - most definitely. Positives far outweigh any negatives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just returned yesterday from staying at the Alvormar for the 3rd time- can't fault it in any way!
Central location suits me fine as i have some mobility problems and the staff couldn't be more helpful when dealing with any requests. Same staff behind the desk ensures a hearty welcome and the apartment has everything you could need to hand. Lovely pool with sun loungers in the basement with snack bar beside it for a cooling drink. Mini golf on the roof terrace or you can even book a massage or other therapies if wanted.
The great location means you've never far to travel back to your accommodation at the end of an evening; and you're really spoilt for choice with bars, cafes and restaurants.
Well worth staying here and we fully intend going back again and again!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are generally slightly quieter as away from hustle and bustle. Don't ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cazj58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our second visit to the lovely village of Alvor but our first time at the Alvormar which had come highly recommended by people we met in 2012.

We stayed from early March to early February in a studio apartment with a balcony and sea view. We self catered and the kitchen was very well equipped with a halogen hob, full oven and plenty of utensils, pots and pans.

Very clean, comfortable and centrally located with extremely helpful reception staff and maids.

Couldn't recommend the Alvormar highly enough. We have booked to return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneNEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just back from 7 night holiday in Alvor, Portugal. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in the Alvormar. Just wonderful cental location beach, marina, shops and great restaurants. Very clean, great staff, very helpful as it was our first trip to Alvor. Will be back again next year. Thank you Alvormar highly recommend

Room Tip: We had a lovely balcony. Air conditioned very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmca17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have just returned from an eight day break in Alvor, staying at these apartments. Very clean, comfortable and well equipped; we have had an excellent time. Highly recommended in every way as situated in a central position.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leftoverlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

this was our 5th visit and as always very pleased. they are exacly what they say they are........simple, but clean, tidy, good service, helpful and central. usually go in march or april.........once went in august and was then a little too crowded around pool, but that was when we took teenage kids............now we go on our own, love it. can walk to all the fab restaurants and beach. this year also go the bus to lisbon, direct coach from the fountain in centre of alvor, took 4 hrs, well worth the trip!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
0.9 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#2 of 24 in Alvor
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunas do Alvor Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua Dom Sancho I No 9 11, Alvor, Portimao 8500-013, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alvor
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Alvor
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alvor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
Price Range: $55 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Alvor, just 750 meters from one of the Algarve´s most beautiful beaches, and 6kms from Portimão.All 50 apartments (T0, T1 and T2) have a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and most of them have seaview. Internal Facilities: - 24 hours reception- Heated swimmingpool with salt water (no chemicals) - Infant’s pool- Snack-bar near the pool - Lounge / TV Room- Cleaning 6 days a week (except on Sunday)- Internet - Free Wi-Fi (Wirless Internet)- Children's play-ground - Snooker and games room - Mini-Golf- Library - Guest Laundry- Sun terraces- GardensServices available at the reception- Airport transfers- Car rental- Excursions- Golf reservations- Other reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvormar - Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel Alvor
Alvormar Apartamentos Turisticos Alvor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing