We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit- AGAIN!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit- AGAIN!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just returned yesterday from staying at the Alvormar for the 3rd time- can't fault it in any way!
Central location suits me fine as i have some mobility problems and the staff couldn't be more helpful when dealing with any requests. Same staff behind the desk ensures a hearty welcome and the apartment has everything you could need to hand. Lovely pool with sun loungers in the basement with snack bar beside it for a cooling drink. Mini golf on the roof terrace or you can even book a massage or other therapies if wanted.
The great location means you've never far to travel back to your accommodation at the end of an evening; and you're really spoilt for choice with bars, cafes and restaurants.
Well worth staying here and we fully intend going back again and again!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are generally slightly quieter as away from hustle and bustle. Don't ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazj58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    85
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
114
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NE England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our second visit to the lovely village of Alvor but our first time at the Alvormar which had come highly recommended by people we met in 2012.

We stayed from early March to early February in a studio apartment with a balcony and sea view. We self catered and the kitchen was very well equipped with a halogen hob, full oven and plenty of utensils, pots and pans.

Very clean, comfortable and centrally located with extremely helpful reception staff and maids.

Couldn't recommend the Alvormar highly enough. We have booked to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneNEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just back from 7 night holiday in Alvor, Portugal. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in the Alvormar. Just wonderful cental location beach, marina, shops and great restaurants. Very clean, great staff, very helpful as it was our first trip to Alvor. Will be back again next year. Thank you Alvormar highly recommend

Room Tip: We had a lovely balcony. Air conditioned very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmca17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have just returned from an eight day break in Alvor, staying at these apartments. Very clean, comfortable and well equipped; we have had an excellent time. Highly recommended in every way as situated in a central position.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leftoverlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

this was our 5th visit and as always very pleased. they are exacly what they say they are........simple, but clean, tidy, good service, helpful and central. usually go in march or april.........once went in august and was then a little too crowded around pool, but that was when we took teenage kids............now we go on our own, love it. can walk to all the fab restaurants and beach. this year also go the bus to lisbon, direct coach from the fountain in centre of alvor, took 4 hrs, well worth the trip!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is my third visit to this appartment. High standards maintained.We had a two bedroom for four excellent size and well equipped.Would highly recommend .The two bed rooms have two balconies,a large separate kitchen and large living space with table and plenty of seating.

Room Tip: Any room is good with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandEamonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location, lovely staff, comfortable, clean, well maintained apartments for a great price. We have stayed in various two bedroom apartments with our teenage children and a one bedroom apartment as a couple in these well equipped 3 star apartments and would not hesitate to stay again. One tip if wifi speed is important to you ask for an apartment close to the reception area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoobyLou050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.6 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#2 of 26 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.5 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Pestana Alvor Praia
#4 of 26 in Alvor
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Rua D Sancho I, No 9 / 11, Alvor, Portimao 8500-013, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alvor
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Alvor
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alvor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#5 Spa Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Alvor, just 750 meters from one of the Algarve´s most beautiful beaches, and 6kms from Portimão.All 50 apartments (T0, T1 and T2) have a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and most of them have seaview. Internal Facilities: - 24 hours reception- Heated swimmingpool with salt water (no chemicals) - Infant’s pool- Snack-bar near the pool - Lounge / TV Room- Cleaning 6 days a week (except on Sunday)- Internet - Free Wi-Fi (Wirless Internet)- Children's play-ground - Snooker and games room - Mini-Golf- Library - Guest Laundry- Sun terraces- GardensServices available at the reception- Airport transfers- Car rental- Excursions- Golf reservations- Other reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvormar - Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel Alvor
Alvormar Apartamentos Turisticos Alvor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing