We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and drink”
Review of Restinga Ria

Restinga Ria
Ranked #51 of 175 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to the other restaurant on the beach with family and had an enjoyable chicken salad, service was generally fairly good but could be better, Restinga Ria was much better and had a cappucino there, service was excellent and the owner is very friendly and welcoming, will be back again

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alastairlee2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

++ Very good food
+ good and friendly Service
& a perfect view and perfect for a sundowner
nothing more to tell

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 195floriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tip from Portguese colleague to have lunch here. So we did - without reservation and we were lucky that they still had a table. Great place, good food. Off course lot of fish. Very nice staff and good value for money.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been visiting Alvor for over 20 years and have visited Restinga many times (not Restinga Ria) the two restaurants have the same owners but I find it difficult to understand why they can't have two different slots on Tripadvisor. The food is generally good as is the service. However the woman/owner is miserable, rude and unwelcoming. We have noticed this on many occasions over the years as has other Tripadvisor contributors.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Littlegull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Service was not always prompt but I liked the fact that we were served by multiple staff during the meal. They seemed to be comedians too which added to the charm. Nice seating arrangement

Finally, a restaurant in Europe that serves Mussels with white wine garlic sauce. Mussels themselves were not to the level I was expecting and portion a little small.

Fried calamari was top class as was the prawn cocktail sauce.

Spaghetti was perfect. Prawns were ok. Golden bream was ok. House red was smooth, much better than other restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Footprints312814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restinga Ria also viewed

 
Alvor, Portimao
 

Been to Restinga Ria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing