We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the piano player touch with dinner”

Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria
Ranked #6 of 157 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are an family owned authentic Italian Restaurant with a variety of Mediterranean cuisine. Opening hours are from 6pm to 11pm. Live music on Friday and Saturday!
Reviewed July 8, 2014

i dont know what chrystian n wants in a restaurant to be honest. i walked by twice and thought it was just a small cafe. i with my husband, my daughter, her husband and our grandchildren gave it a go on saturday the 28th june. what a great move that was. the two waitresses we had couldnt be more helpful and were great with the children. the meals we all had were faultless. plentiful and full of flavour. the kids devoured their main and my grandson milled his crepe afterwards,(which he was talking about all week).give the restaurant a go, you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie_Larryhappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Owner at Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your review , Nice to know that the majority of the reviewers enjoy their meal and atmosphere of the restaurant , Unfortunately it is a fact that it is impossible to please everyone
100 % all the time . Your positive comments are truely appreciated ,and it helps and incentivates us to carry on to strive to reach perfection in the future .. so MILLE GRAZIE ; a BIG THANK you from Giovanni and all the Ciao Babies Avor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 302 of 468 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We went there based on the tripadvisor advise and it was a misunderstaning, no dish was worthy to go there, we took pizza, fish and a few starters - nothing special. Only the singing guy was nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
13  Thank chrystian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Owner at Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write this unpleasant review , Sorry to me it seems that nothing was to your satisfaction and we will probable never ever meet you expectation ,
However in fairness you seemed to enjoy the musician, Whow !!! FINALLY SOMETHING POSITIVE ???? , seems out of place in this review ??? 6 reviews by you and only 1 positive one speaks for itself , either your standards are very high or ?????
Giovanni - Ciao Baby Alvor .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Walked by this restaurant on many occasions but once inside the welcome is friendly and the food delicious. Having read some negative comments, such as 'chef smoked outside' , I can't believe we are talking about the same place, would that reviewer be happier if the chef was smoking inside??? Back to the review, delicious food, large portions, wide range on the menu and friendly, timely service. Any faults? Only one, the wine seemed to mysteriously evaporate!

2  Thank slappy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Owner at Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank You for your time and effort to write this review , Glad you enjoyed the food ,
Happy you had a great time and I appreciate your comment of the chef smoking outside rather than inside , Well done and fair play to you , He is a smoker and thats that . ?? Regarding the wine , well sorry I admit you caught us , we have a very small hole at the bottom of the jug ??? , Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Alvor Portugal ,
A big heartful thanks, Mille Grazie from Giovanni and all the Ciao Babies Alvor .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Thanks to Giovani and Bella for wonderful food and a warm welcome. We were here last week. It is a great family place. Nothing was any trouble and the food is excellent. It is difficult to find a place that will keep both adults and teens happy at the same time but this is it !!!
Beautiful food, Giovani serenading us with his lovely music and Bella making sure everyone is happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Starflower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Manager at Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for making the effort and taking the time to write your review It is really appreciataed .
I am glad you and your family all had a great time and enjoyed your evenning and the food , A sincere heartful thanks from Giovanni , Bella and all the Ciao Baby staff in Alvor . Grazie .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Sorry, but a dissappointing experience for us all round - can echo Twotoneskaman's comments of 30th April 2014 almost to the word !

11  Thank Siohiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Owner at Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your review however unpleasant , If I may at least ask , what exactly did not meet your expectation ?Or did you have exactly the same meal as Twotoneskaman's ? Chewy chouriço and dry ciabatta which we do not even have on our menu ? In order for me to rectify the problem I would like to know which I think would only help both future diners a management
not to repeat our errors , Thank you and hoping to hear from you , Giovanni, Ciao Baby Alvor .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing