We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Update - lol”

Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria
Ranked #11 of 149 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are an family owned authentic Italian Restaurant with a variety of Mediterranean cuisine. Opening hours are from 6pm to 11pm. Live music on Friday and Saturday!
Albufeira
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Update - lol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

well, summer is "ending" and so I have to leave Algarve now for a while and Cia Baby is not only a Pizzeria and Trattoria it is an excellent italian restaurant with always fresh and handmade food.
There is no place in Alvor this summer I have been in more often.....just around 90 places here to go for lunch or dinner.
The Service always perfect! And they announced recently to stay open in autumn and a winterpart too.....Highly recommended to all, children and elderly people welchome too of course.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Owner at Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
Every comment helps, next time you visit us, dont forget to have our Tiramisu.
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    70
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portimao, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Gnocchi Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have eaten with my family at many Italian restaurants before but none like this one! Can't fault it at all. From starters to finish, the food was divine. The garlic bread and mushrooms were just perfect and opened your appetite for what was to come. My children had pizzas which I tasted and the dough was just right and tasted lovely. My Gnocchi 4 Formaggi was an explosion of taste in my mouth! Definitely the best I've ever eaten. Staff are friendly and welcoming and will definitely be back for the famous ribs!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank u4ria65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Owner at Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, sorry for taking so long to get back to you.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to us, were the best barbecue spare ribs will be waiting for you!
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant service, best ribs in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were promised best ribs in town and my son said, best ribs in the world!
Service excellent, very attentive, food great, right fro, starter to dessert!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Owner at Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your review , it really means a lot to us to have satisfied customers , Glas you enjoyed the pizza and our spare ribs which are our speciality , Many thanks again from Giovanni and all the Ciao babies of alvor ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A nice find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

New to alvor, nice comfort food. Excellent value. Friendly owners and chef. Some good live music. Was quiet(ish) when we were there so would hope its the same welcome when its busy. A good find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank futuredub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao
Level Contributor
1 review
“uma excellente refeicao Italiana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Se procura uma boa refeiçao num ambiente agradavel e simpatico, o Ciao Baby é o restaurante a escolher. Comida Italiana de qualidade, musica ao vivo. Recomendo.

For a good Italian meal, nothing like a visit to Ciao Baby in Alvor! The best pizzas in town not to mention the other dishes which are delicious. The Sangria is a must! Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Baby Pizzeria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing