We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasty Cuisine

Tasty Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 147 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sheffield
1 review
“The Best Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very lovely Restaurant and the owner Lita who is English is a lovely person, the staff work extremely hard, The best food ever. They have colouring for the kids so they don't get bored while they are waiting, Very friendly and welcoming, Will definatley go back next year,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluegirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twister04, Owner at Tasty Cuisine, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for writing your review, we aim to please both adults and Kids and look forward to seeing you all again on your return visit to Alvor.
All the best from all the Staff at Tasty Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    60
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good curry house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a very nice curry I had a chicken jalfrezi and my wife had the chicken dopiaza both made to the heat strength we like. Both had plenty of thick sauce and large chunks of chicken served up with a light and fluffy pilau rice, Only one word to sum this up delicious. The staff were both helpful and friendly. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keitha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twister04, Owner at Tasty Cuisine, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for adding your comments for us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your meals with us, we all look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Alvor. Kind regards from all staff at Tasty Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Featherstone
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visited this indian twice over a weeks holiday which is rare for us cos we like to try some where differnt every night. There food was fantastic I haven't had many better. The staff were very friendly and we watched them one night entertain a little lad that was getting restless for his mum and dad. They looked after him and made a fuss of him for the best part of 1/2 hour so his parents could enjoy there meal. Excellent value for money 25 euro for 2 meals pickle tray Can't recomend Tasty Cuisine highly enough. Thanks

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GazRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twister04, Owner at Tasty Cuisine, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for adding your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us, our aim is to provide the service so that everyone can enjoy their meal, sometimes if possible entertain children while the parents eat. hope to see you again soon, kind regards from all staff at Tasty Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best curry in alvor - a must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

An absolute treat of an Indian restaurant. The name of it says it all. Over the 2 weeks we stayed in alvor we ate in this restaurant 3 times. Each meal was delicious and very reasonably priced. A meal with starters, mains sides and a bottle of wine was around €30-€35. If you like Indian food you will love this place. Don't be put off by the appearance, it is a bit dated by hey, what does that matter when your eating great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StephThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twister04, Owner at Tasty Cuisine, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thankyou for adding your comments for us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your meals with us, our aim is to provided good food and service to suit everyones budget, look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Alvor. Kind regards from all staff at Tasty Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice Indian, with excellent service and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent service and value in Tasty Cuisine. Poppadoms and Naan bread were lovely and so too starter.
My only gripe with my Chicken Korma main was the sauce was not creamy/coconuty enough. The sauce was more curry like than the sweetness of a usual Korma sauce.Other than that it would have gotten 5 stars, ideally I would give it 4.5 out of 5.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenG869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing