We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Alvor Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Lagos in the distance-from roof terrace
From front balcony
view of local area from the balcony
balcony view
View from back balcony
View from back balcony
From front balcony
A street in Alvor-quiet in Winter!
Alvor beach-beautiful even in Winter.
Peaceful harbour in Alvor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
George R
Ellon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment.”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time in Portugal for some time. Having traveled extensively over the years, this apartment was exceptional, so comfortable in every way, it was equipped with everything a self catering holiday requires. There was a lovely restaurant close by that we visited a few times and called Joe' s. A car is essential if you want to visit different areas of the Algarve. We are hoping to return next year and meet Colin and Vicki, their friend John was very helpful and kind. We highly recommend this place, especially for couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you Richard. We hope to meet you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norriebow...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious apartment”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A comfortable and spacious apartment, although a little dated. Good location, nice restaurants nearby but really a car is the best way of getting to and from the beach, and for shopping!
Electric fans in each room, and with sliding doors back and front balconies, a nice breeze, welcome in the 30°temps last week!
Alvor itself is a lovely village, with glorious beaches and boardwalks for miles along the front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you Norrie. It sounds as if you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you Elena! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicolacE6...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My mother and I stayed here for 5 nights as we had a family wedding near by.

Beautiful spacious apartment for us both and everything you could possibly need was there! Colin had fresh water, butter, wine and bread for us on arrival which was a lovely touch.

Details of all near by activities, restaurants etc were in the welcome pack and there was even some books to read which was brilliant!

It is about a 15min walk into Alvor itself we walked in and got a taxi out for about €4 as it is hilly! Alvor is a beautiful spot.

Would highly recommend for those who don't mind walking as it is a little out of the village but we did not mind that at all as it was a good way to look around us! The apartment is right beside 2 restaurants so we thought that was very handy too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you Nicola! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gllj40
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment - would highly recommend”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 nights and had a wonderful stay. The apartment is very spacious inside and out. There are plenty of towels and bedding. Also beach towels. The kitchen is very well equipped including all the necessary appliances. The roof terrace has panoramic views over Alvor and a great spot for watching the sky divers! We were met by the lovely owners who left us a few basics of milk, bread, butter, water and wine which we really appreciated.
We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you Paul! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_aarmeg
County Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
“Apartment exactly as described in a very quiet and safe area.”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a very relaxing and comfortable holiday, it was great to have essential in apartment and basic cooking ingredients, Alvor beach and centre in walking distance or a 5 euro cab, Some very nice restaurants near apartment too and roof garden with barbecue an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer...
Llanymynech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for a week. Wow, what a lovely apatrment with absolutly everything you need to make your holiday comfortable.
We were met by the owners who had very kindly brought us fresh drinking water from their well along with a bottle of local wine-very nice.
The kitchen cupboards were well stocked with herbs, spices, and other basic dry store essentials making it home from home regarding cooking lovely local produce.
The roof top garden was fantastic affording wonderful views acroos Alvor itself. It had a bbq facilitie should you wish to cook to cook up on the roof.
The location of the apartment was ideal for us. A 20 minute walk in to the town centre and the same to the beech. However, walking back is a bit of a treck if you are carrying shopping and wate,r has it is up hill so we had a taxi back costing around 4 euros. I would definately stay at this apartment again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing