We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizzas that are worth the walk”

Al Capone Ristorante and Pizzeria
Ranked #91 of 154 Restaurants in Alvor
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas that are worth the walk”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We visited this restaurant as it was just down road from out hotel, the Luna Alvor Village. We had also read the reviews on here which were very complementary. For people who stay in the middle of Alvor, this restaurant is slightly outside, but it's only a short walk and are most definitely worth the wait. I had the four cheese pizza and was one of the best pizzas that I've ever had - it was massive and I was allowed to take my leftovers in a box, which made for a nice treat the following day, as it was much too tasty to waste! My boyfriend chose a ravioli dish and was very nice. The prices were very reasonable too.

The owner and staff were very pleasant too, and we would definitely come back here for a meal if we ever came back to Alvor!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wep405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    20
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza !”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Alvor in September 2013.
Both visits were excellent & we found it to be great value for money.
The pizza was especially good with very thin crust. The chicken nuggets & chips on the kids menu were all homemade & much better than most other restaurants in Alvor.
You can dine inside or out which is a nice option.
We had the bruschetta & garlic bread starters both were excellent. Pasta was also good with homemade sauces.
In summary great value homemade food in quiet location. Would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mitchellfamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Friendly, different, modern and gorgeous food. What's not to like?”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Brilliant - just down the road from the Brisamar. Food was to die for and a made you realise how bad the food at Clube Brisamar actually was. Cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ozangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious filling food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had pizza and a calzone here one evening. Massive portions and really delicious- nicer than Pizza Express, which I love! Very affordable, especially compared to the local prices for fish (well over 10 Euro) and even omlettes (8-10 Euro).

Friendly attentive staff- everyone including the chef came to check that we were happy at some point! It was a shame it was so empty, but perhaps it fills up later in the evening. I found the interior a bit too darkly furnished, but lovely little terrace at the back overlooking the campsite swimming pool.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a pizza here last week--very good and the other food I saw also looked good. Its a bit out of town and was quiet during my visit, although it was early for dinner in Portugal. Service was good and the house wine exceptional at the price. Also you could try the restaurant opposite for good quality food and excellent take away.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Capone Ristorante and Pizzeria also viewed

 
Alvor, Portimao
Alvor, Portimao
 

Been to Al Capone Ristorante and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing