We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment and excellent location”
other traveler has booked this property
Alvor river estuary - view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alvor river estuary - view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Alvor river estuary - view from the balcony
Alvor beach
Boardwalk over the sand dunes/beach
Esplanades along the river estuary
Alvor river estuary
Alvor
Alvor view and the harbour
Clube Alvor Ria complex
Clube Alvor Ria complex
Clube Alvor Ria parking entrance
Parking
Sunset at Alvor river estuary - view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dayk1nfam...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and excellent location”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at apartment 301 for 2 weeks on 19th August 2015. We have 2 young children ages 7 and 5 and the complex was perfect for us. 2 large bedrooms, open plan dining living room area, fully equip kitchen and a huge wrap around balcony. Balcony had 2 seating areas with beautiful views of the river and beach. We also had good wifi connection. The photographs on trip advisor do not do this apartment justice.

Pool was perfect with shallow end if the children if they wanted it. We had our own sunbeds with mattresses and parasol in the room, which we brought down to the pool area.

The location is 10mins to the beach and 2 mins from the village area with all the restaurants and shops. Maria and Antonio who met us at the apartment showed us how everything worked and even brought us a welcome pack of milk, bread, cheese, ham, cookies, tea coffee, toilet rolls, dishwasher tables, washing powder, a very nice bottle of wine and loads of fruit. Which meant we didn't have to dash to the supermarket the same day.

Alvor itself is lovely, no macdonalds or high rise buildings, we ate out at a different restaurant every night (so many to choose from ) and didn't have one bad meal. I would highly recommend this apartment in alvor, we have stayed on another resort, which was nice but too far out, the location is perfect for walking with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and size/quality of apartment
Liked least: no English tv for kids or toilets at pool area, but wasn't too much trouble going back to the room and we took dvd's for the kids.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two weeks in heaven.”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from two weeks stay in heaven, Heaven is situated at apartment 301 Clube Alvor Ria. This apartment is fantastic and is the perfect place to enjoy Alvor. Booking on line with Jose was very easy. Payments were made by bank transfer and it could not have been simpler. We were delighted with the warm welcome by Antonio and Maria who gave us a very informative guide around the apartment. They also provided a welcome pack , consisting of wine, fruit, bread, milk,cheese, and pate. What a great start to the holiday. My wife and teenage daughter agree that this flat is by far the best that we have stayed at, and the views are out of this world. Jose contacted me upon my return home to say that we had left a few items in the flat. As I write he is posting them to me free of charge. Thanks to Jose ,Antonio, and Maria for your hospitality. We hope to visit heaven again next year. Peter, Barbara, and Amy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top class facilities and view to die for.
Liked least: Could find no fault.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelou33
Inverness
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely loved apartment 301, we have just returned from our stay in Alvor, we have stayed on this complex in other apartments but this is by far the best, its clean, fresh, spacious and has the most fantastic views from the balconies. We were met by Antonio and Maria who were so helpful and lovely, Maria even came to our rescue when we locked ourselves out of the apartment (oops)...when we arrived there was a welcome pack left with all essentials so we didn't have to rush to the shop! Alvor is a beautiful place for a family holiday and we highly recommend apartment 301! Cant wait to go back! Thank you Jose for all you help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliesB20...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment - what a view!! Great holiday”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We can't rate this apartment highly enough. A ++++++

From our first contact with Jose he was extremely professional, efficient and friendly. The whole booking was sorted in a matter of days. This approach continued on our arrival at the apartment - we were very warmly welcomed by both Jose and Antonio.

The apartment is fitted out with high quality fixtures and fittings and the best thing about the apartment is the location - what a wonderful view from the balconies across the harbour. Its a couple of minutes walk into the village and about five minutes to the beach. The complex pool was lovely as well - never overcrowded.

The photos on the website are really good, but the apartment and the view are much better when you are there !! All the rooms in the apartment are spacious and there is lots of outside space, for both dining and relaxing.

Checkout was also very well organised.

We would definitely recommend this apartment. We hope to stay there again soon. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view from the balconies
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joylouise...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hard to beat apartment 301!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in May/June and cannot recommend both this complex and apartment enough.

Firstly, Club Alvor Ria is located perfectly, only minutes from the restaurants and bars but with the added benefit of the estuary views which are wonderful both day and night. The complex is in 3 blocks and in total there must be around 50 apartments around a fairly small unheated but pleasant pool.

Apartment 301, in my opinion would be hard to beat. It is located on the corner of block A on the top (2nd) floor so is extremely private and benefits from sun all day and evening. On arrival we were surprised by how light and spacious this is, I actually think the images online do not fully show the potential of this apartment. Furnishings are comfortable and of good standard, even the cot supplied for my 2 year old was lovely and new with children's fitted bedding - something that even some nice hotels struggle with!

The owner and management contact greeted us on arrival and were very welcoming, nothing seemed a trouble. There was also a very thoughtful welcome pack left for us with some essentials and a nice bottle of wine.
For part of our stay, we had my parents with us and the apartment was more than adequate for 4 adults + 2yr old. For future holidays when my son is a little bigger, I will probably look for a ground floor or more enclosed 1st floor apartment but would highly recommend this to other travellers and hope to return some years down the line!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views - exceptional from this corner apartment.
Liked least: Honestly can't fault this apartment.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing