We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent restaurant”
Review of Restaurante No Patio - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Restaurante No Patio
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Newly opened in ideal location close to Vau beach, Portimao & Alvor
llanelli
1 review
“excellent restaurant”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

sunday lunch delicous excellent service evening meals fabulous relaxing place to dine Cant wait to return to try other meals on the menu

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely meal in a relaxed atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate in No Patio last week after reading reviews on Trip advisor. We were not disappointed. We had 2 french onion soup, tomato soup and the asparagus starter all beautiful. Main course we had salmon and pork again lovely. Then 2 crepes (divine) and chocolate cake. Lovely meal child friendly really pleasant. We received 2 complimentary ports at the end. Also 2 cokes, water and a beer all for Eur53 good value and really enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Good Quality Reataurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Four of us attended the restaurant last night and all of us agreed that it represented excellent value for money. No Patio has only been open in Vau/Alvor since June 2012 and is the sister of the very successful No Patio, in Lagos. Martin, the owner/chef puts in a lot of effort and the staff are well trained and very attentive. The quality of the food in relation to the price is excellent, with the total bill including 4 good starters, 4 very good main courses (try the lambs liver -delicious!) 2 Vodka/coke, 2 1/2 Litres of house white, and tip came to €100. We would all recommend this restaurant, particularly when compared to a lot of poor standard establishments in Alvor. No Patio does deliver a well presented meal and is very good value. One final thing, on Thursday's No Patio offers a 2 course lunch and lays on 2 barrels of wine from which you help yourself! When its gone, its gone! All this for only €13 a head. Well worth a visit and we will certainly be returning!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markybawden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality place to visit!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Martin & his team deserve high praise for the quality & service they provide! I have a young family & they love his Sunday roast & we will be regular visitors on our fairly regular trips to Rocha! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1967hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lovely Sunday roast dinner. Chef was extremely child aware when it comes to feeding children, eg had waiter come over to suggest different veg for their dinner. Kids (4&2) ate everything on d plate. Staff lovely. Price was very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante No Patio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing