We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant with beautiful view.”

Restaurante Navegador
Ranked #69 of 158 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $49
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant opened in September 2011. We offer the tastes of the Algarve, fish, seafood and meat. Entertainment is usual each evening in the summer, and on selected nights during the winter and early spring. We have a wonderful view of the harbour whether you dine upstairs or downstairs. Visit us for a leisurely drink. If you would like a function we can seat more then 200 guests. Find more information on our web-site.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Alvor is one of my favourite places in Portugal (possibly the world). It is stunningly beautiful. The staff are very friendly (and funny too!). They gave us an exceptional service. The prices were reasonable for the area and when I paid, I was offered a free large beer. When I offered to pay, they looked almost offended! Next door, there was live music playing and this just added to the ambiance which just makes this place very special. A top restaurant with top staff! Oh and not to mention, great food!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sandwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your great review. With your reference to the music it was probably our Jazz or Fado evening. I will make sure that the staff are aware of your kind comments.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 252 of 390 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Food was OK but nothing special and I would expect that during the hot summer a nice cool place to eat.

Thank RobFordTayport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for your review Rob. The terrabe up stairs is an excellent place to eat in the summer. When the weather is warmer it will be available all day and evening.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good food +live jazz on sunday evenings but there is a cover charge which you are not told about until you check your bill

Thank johnoverpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for your review John.
I will pass on your comment on issue of the Jazz night cover charge not being mentioned before the meal.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We cannot thank Mario enough for inviting us in to the Navegador.
Out of 10 nights we went for dinner 5 times here.
From the warm welcome to the excellent food to the warm goodbye.
This restaurant is doing everything right.
We can't wait to return to eat here again, it was a pleasure .
The Navegador is a must if your in Alvor.
Alan and Lisa

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you Alan and Lisa, for your review. I hope you were ther on one of our music evenings and enjoyed music as well as the food, you must be one of our most frequent visitors over such a short time.
We hope to see you again if you come to Alvor again.
I willl make sure Mario is aware of your review.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

staff very inviting and help full, food and entertainment was excellent gets full very quick good value for money

Thank wendywoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks for your review Wendy. We are just getting into the swing of this season and hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again, but, of course, there are lots of other places in the world.
Thank you again.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Navegador also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Navegador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing