We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveler rating
858
1,030
450
135
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
858
1,030
450
135
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green restaurant fish pay bar thomson reps grand bar inclusive bar evening entertainment free bus to the beach kids club dining rooms entertainment team pool bar aqua gym mini disco lovely hotel huge pool pool view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we were delighted with the service provided by this hotel. We arrived late and given a very speedy check in to allow us to have a meal before the restaurant closed at 10pm.
Our room was spacious and immaculately clean and was serviced every day.
The food in the buffet restaurant was plentiful, well presented and varied. Although only local drinks were included in the all inclusive they were perfectly acceptable.
There were always plenty of sunbeds. The pool area was very clean as was the whole hotel. Cleaners were everywhere with their dustpans and brushes!!
We thoroughly recommend this hotel and will have no hesitation in returning!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I wanted a chill-out holiday and the Alvor Baia was perfect for that.
We had a junior suite overlooking the ginormous pool, and it was huge (great sized bedroom, separate lounge /kitchen area) with an equally massive balcony.
This is a big hotel, but the good thing with that is it never felt crowded, there were always plenty of sunloungers, the pool / restaurant never felt busy etc...
Good selection of food, two AI bars - we mainly used the upstairs pool bar in the evening as it had more atmosphere.
Free shuttle to the beach (shockingly we didn’t use it!) but it’s great to have the option and I gather it’s a relatively quick walk into Alvor - again we didn’t go!
I’d certainly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank SFK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a lovely hotel to stay in. It was clean, modern, had nice food and the staff were really friendly. There were lots of activities going on in the day as well such as bingo, aqua aerobics, darts etc. Downstairs is also a games room with a pool table which is open till midnight. There is a free shuttle bus which takes you to the beach and the town is a ten minute walk away where there are plenty of bars and restaurants.
The only downside was that this hotel is so big that when we got out of the lift on our floor, we were about a 3-4 minute walk from our hotel room as ours was the furthest away right at the end.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jenc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would we go back to this hotel? Absolutely. It's ideal if you've got a young family.

My wife and 2 year old daughter are just back from a 10 day holiday.

The hotel is fantastic. It's massive. We had room 256 which was a non pool facing room. This suited us as it was very quiet in the evening. We couldn't hear the entertainment from our room. Some families we spoke with that had pool facing rooms said they could hear the entertainment until it finished at midnight.

The rooms are very spacious and if you like a firm mattress you will like the beds. The room and hotel in general are kept very clean.

The staff were all lovely and couldn't do enough. You can tell that they have good staff morale in the hotel. Always smiling and high fiving my two year old! She loved it.

The hotel is only a ten minute walk to Alvor. We walked down and back when we went. It's uphill on the way back but that helped us walk off our dinners.

The pool is pretty special. It's huge and we never had any issues getting sunloungers or parasols by the pool.

The food was good. They had two BBQ nights during our stay that were lovely. My only slight criticism is that the food could have been a bit hotter at times.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank cameronm498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the this hotel. Food, staff, rooms and location were all excellent. We had a balcony over looking the massive pool. The evening entertainment for kids did go on til quite late - almost midnight! I thought there needs to be more spaces for people to sit down in the communal areas - especially after dinner. We sometimes never got a seat so retreated back to our balcony. The hotel is geared towards families and the pool was always full of huge inflatables. The free shuttle beach takes you to the nearby beach. It beautiful and massive, so you could always find a spot.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank reetandjonnyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews