We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Cotton's Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 154 Restaurants in Alvor
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Six of us booked in here to celebrate my daughters fantastic exam results. the service and food was fantastic , covers, starters, mains ,desserts, jug of champagne sangria, 2 bottles of wine, water , port, and soft drinks ....220 euros, the flambe steaks and the lamb chops were delicous, and the service very friendly, would definately return x

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiasmum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    12
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great but expensive”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

great food and friendly staff..defo worth a visit... but just once because of the price...in a great location too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank d_gmoore37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I have been visiting Alvor for 12 years and have eaten in Cotton's usually twice during each visit. It has never disappointed us and our daughters (aged 14 and 12) love it, it is without a doubt our favourite restaurant in Alvor. The ambience and decor is a little bit special with linen tablecloths and silver service but at a very reasonable price. The steaks are excellent as is the fish. The professional and committed staff go out of their way to accomodate and always offer a warm welcome and never forget a familiar face.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jekacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Romantic Night Out.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We visit Alvor every year. Staying at the Alvor Park. We always visit visit Mr Neves and his team at Cottons restaurant. We are always made welcome.
Great food, service and atmosphere. Looking forward to going again in October.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We've been coming to Alto Club for many years now and always make Cottons our first port of call. Our kids have grown up over the last 13 years, and we have grown old(er) with the staff, always the same, Neves, Antonio, Carlos and Manuel, truly friendly and take pride in their work. Food always good, freshest fish ,quality lamb and succulent steaks..any cut..flambéed at your table to your liking if you wish. Highly recommended for good wholesome food, never fails.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frantic_gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cotton's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing