We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and bright”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Suica Snack Bar

Suica Snack Bar
Ranked #63 of 148 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“clean and bright”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great to stop off for a coffee (or a pint!) and a very nice breakfast or lunch on the way in or out of Alvor at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    74
    32
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch, dinners perhaps not”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

More of a snack bar, so sandwiches are nice at lunchtime. Had dinner there once evening - was disappointed. E7.00 for 2 small plates of chips a bit expensive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gavan_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Average Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I visited the Suica Snack bar and ordered the breakfast which consisted of Juice, coffee 2 eggs, bacon, fried bread, tomato, baked beans, shredded carrot and two of the worst sausages I have ever had the misfortune to taste. Part from the vile sausages shredded carrot should never be put on a breakfast plate. The breakfast was not cheap at 7.50 per person and a refill of coffee added a further 3.00 euro to our bill so including tip 20.00 euro for breakfast was a bit steep. If a resturant is going to serve an English breakfast a decent quality sausage is essential. On the plus side the service was excellent an as I tried the 90 cent beer on another occasion I found it to be of a reasonable standard.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert14440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic, we all met up here each evening and enjoyed the 90 cent pints to kick our evening off. The staff are atentative ensuring you don't wait long for anything.
We had their Club Sandwich early on in our stay in Alvor and made sure we enjoyed another one before leaving.
Try it you won't be disappointed !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank johles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“A great snack bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have used this bar twice this week and on both occasions the service has been excellent and the food good, top it off with beer at 90 cents a glass it makes excellent value. The bar has a good mix of locals and holiday makers and is always busy which is a sign of a good eating place. This bar and Cactus 2 are probably the most friendly and best value in Alvor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIDINGAROUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suica Snack Bar also viewed

 
Alvor, Portimao
 

Been to Suica Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing