We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paesano Restaurant

Paesano Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 148 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Paesano is located on the main pedestrian street of Alvor. The terrace offers a spectacular view of the Ria de Alvor and the main street leading down to the ria, while the covered patio in the back of the restaurant is perfect for a quiet meal. This is the ideal place to relax while enjoying one of our delicious dishes, or just sit at the bar having a cocktail or a variety of beer and wine. Our menu is very varied with a great choise of antipasti, homemade pasta & pizza and traditional italian meat and fish dishes. A warm welcome awaits you at Paesano, visit us the next time you pass by Alvor.
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a 2 course meal here, and it was amazing from start to finish. My carpaccio was wonderful, and a very good sized portion. My boyfriend's squid were perfectly cooked too, and our pizzas were delicious! The staff were very chatty and personable, and gave us a free digestif drink after our meal, and didn't mind us staying a little bit after the restaurant had shut. Do not miss this restaurant out if you stay in Alvor!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    82
    37
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice food, very child friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Food was good... Lovely fish, but ask for sauce on the side. Good choice on kids menu. Nice friendly service... 10% Discount before 7.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinTraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“so good we went twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

lovely friendly staff and a beautifully decorated and laid out restaurant. meat, fish and pasta dishes were delicious. my own favourite was king prawn gamberetti it was amazing i had to return for it another night- sauces on all dishes were highly rated by our group

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food - eventually!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a lovely italian restaurant with a varied menu and nice ambience, however every time we visited we waited ages for our food to arrive which really spoilt the meal. The staff are friendly but they never explained why the food was delayed for so long, The last time we went, we heard people complaining and they seemed to be given free drinks. We gave them the benefit of the doubt and returned a couple of times as the food was very good, but every time the service was SLOW! My advice is to visit early in the evening when the restaurant is quieter. DON'T GO with hungry kids who can't wait an hour for food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 969AJW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The staff were very accommodating as we originally asked to sit outside on the terrace but it was a bit chilly so we asked to move inside and it was no trouble.
I had pasta and it was excellent! as was my husbands pizza. They were extremely busy when we visited but the food came out pretty quickly.
The restaurant itself is lovely and we would definitely recommend it as a break from all the fish!

Helpful?
Thank TheNewMrsAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paesano Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paesano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing