We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Delfim All Inclusive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maralvor(Alvor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vila Marachique(Portimao)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
215
435
271
104
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
435
271
104
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of sunbedsfishsalt watersea viewon tapplenty of choicebit datedenjoyed our holidaybeautiful beachtennis courtsan updatefussy eatercleaned every daygreat holidaykids clubrelaxing breakchanged daily
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early April 2013. Having read some reviews we were somewhat apprehensive before we arrived,however we were more than pleased with the quality of food and service. The staff were all friendly and helpful. As this is an all inclusive hotel, the meals were a buffet but even though there were not many guest at the hotel there was always plenty of choice at each meal. The room was comfortable and spacious and spotlessly clean.
We had a room with a sea view which had a fantastic view of the whole bay. If you want a lively, hectic holiday this hotel at this time of the year is probably not for you but for us it was exactly what we were looking for.

Room Tip: Up grade to a sea room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank J40ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfimHtl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Delfim All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for submitting your review about your stay where you share your experience at the Pestana Delfim Hotel. Our biggest aim is to ensure memorable holidays to all our dear guests, and your rewarding words are the best incentive for all the team. Thank you very much for your contribution and recommendation.
We look forward to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Ricardo Teixeira , Unit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

me and my husband stayed here in september the weather was really nice and the staff were friendly the food was really nice with buffet style coffee machines around hotel so you could take when ever you liked the bar served all drinks including cocktails not a lot hotels do cocktais with the all inclusive the bar served til 12 althought we were aske to be quiet one night when drinking after 12 !the hotel rooms were cleaned daily and we requested sea view and was giving with no extra charge the entertainment wasnt the best and could be improved greatly overall it was great relaxing hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank claire8243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelfimHtl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Delfim All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Delfim Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to Alvor/ Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Pestana Delfim Hotel
Ricardo Teixeira, Unit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Myself and my wife has stayed here a number of times starting back some 14 years ago. We've gone elsewhere in more recent yeears in Alvor. The decor, beds, furnishings etc are exactly the same since that time and are badly in need of replacement. The bathrooms did get an upgrade about 8 or 9 years ago.The recent change to ALL INCLUSIVE only I think is also a mistake as the food will get very "samey" if you're there over a good few days. Its a pity this hotel isn't more modern and clean in its rooms and perhaps a change back to choices as to the level of board offered i.e. offer a choice of all inclusive, half, B&B and even room only. The location of the hotel otherwise is 2nd to none. Bit sad that a place we formerly loved has slipped down the order so much.

Room Tip: Stay away from lifts.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LooCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We returned to the resort after an amazing holiday in 2011. This year we went a few weeks earlier and found it even better, the pool bar was open the food selection was better (even though we had no complaints last time.) a truly relaxing time with a great town near by full of great restaurants & bars should you feel the need to have a change of scenery. Perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank scraffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I spent 12 great days in Pestana Delfim. Upon our arrival, our TA informed us that the hotel was overbooked (we bought the trip last-minute) and that they´ll accomodate us in the other Pestana in the town (Pestana Dom Jao II - better hotel but out of our price range too...), the other hotel was amazing! Pestana Delfim is equiped with older furniture, nevertheless, the rooms are nice, tidy, include a minifridge and a huge wardrome, the bathroom was great, new and clean. Our room was on 11th floor with a view on the pool and part of the beach, really stunning.
We loved the restaurant and the bars. Food was plentiful, good range of different kinds of meat, tasty fish, pasta, veggies, desserts and beverages. I liked the self-service especially considering drinks including sangria, beer, white and red wine (champagne for breakfast - seriously? but tasted good :D), soft drinks. Staff was quick and kept the place clean with a smile on their faces. Bars were great too, the bar on the ground floor was probably the best, they served slushies (good when sunbathing at the poolside) and icecream all day and it wasnt as crowded at night as the upper bar. The pool bar was poor though, we rather walked to the inner bar for our beverages. Snacks after the lunch were good too, hamburgers, sandwiches, hotdogs, basic fruit, youghurts, salami, cheese and vegetables. Still plenty of all food.
The pool was ok, not many people used it, the water was salt but that wasnt a problem for me. Maybe the sides and ropes would use a little cleaning, but the water was clean.
The staff in the hotel were very pleasant, I didnt have any problem with anyone.
Wifi was paid but you could get free access for half an hour at the reception. The signal was good only in the bar area on the first floor though. But its your holiday, dont waste it browsing internet :)
The beach is in about 5minute walking distance, its down the hill but its not so steep so the way up is ok. The beach is amazing, one of the best beaches I´ve visited, there are some facilities like restaurants etc. but we didnt go there as we had a good service in the hotel so I cannot comment on that.
The town centre is further away, about 15-minute walk on the abandoned road so it was not such a nice stroll. But if you can, you can take a local bus, it isnt expensive and goes every now and then. It stops just in the centre full of pubs, restaurants and shops.
All in all, I would go back to Pestana Delfim as I had a great holiday there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews