We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sports Cafe

Sports Cafe
Ranked #3 of 21 Nightlife in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sports Cafe Alvor is the Sports and Party beat of Alvor!Whatever sport you want to watch, we have 20 screens, including a giant cinema screen, dedicated to bringing you exactly that. We can show up to 5 games live at same time.Whatever you want from a party night, the world famous "Sports Cafe Party Nights" will give you more than you could ever imagine!Once you've been - you'll understand!!!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Second visit to Alvor and we are always drawn to the sports bar for great staff ( thanks Anna and Nelson), busy but not commercial, reasonable prices, did I mention the great staff???

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    29
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day time is great too.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have just been there last Wednesday afternoon. The lady serving us was very hospitable and we really enjoyed our few drinks there. Keep up the good work guys and see you soon!

Helpful?
Thank Mll_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

All I can say is that Sports Cafe is the only place to go to in Alvor. The barman in the front bar is called Nelson and he is a credit to this bar. Always made everybody feel comfortable and always had a smile on his face and went out of his way to make sure your time with them was enjoyable, and the entertainment was brilliant and they show all sports

Helpful?
1 Thank danhawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ohhhh to be in the sports bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

minus 2 weeks and counting,,can taste the Sagres now,i love that they keep there glasses in crushed ice going to nail a few beers in there damn straight

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank simonjohn2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great crowd, good music and decent drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Loved this Bar, good music, great crowd. If you fancy a dance but not a club then go here. the drinks were descent priced aswell. the terrace up stairs is really nice on a warm evening with seats overlooking the strip and being able to smoke up there!

Does get over crowded and seems to be a place to go before going onto a club.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sports Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sports Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing