We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch for the uninvited covers”
Review of Sereia

Sereia
Ranked #63 of 157 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“watch for the uninvited covers”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we had a lovely fish meal but they do what a lot of the others do and bring unrequested covers which are all charged separately so you need to specify which you want

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    34
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb fish restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you like fish you will love this restaurant. The fresh fish is cooked to perfection in the open and looks and smells delicious. Served with your choice of potatoes or chips and salad. The staff are friendly and attentive. On the evening we ate there, there was a strong NW wind but the tables were sufficiently sheltered and we had a lovely view of the river. We were quite early and they were not yet very busy so it was a very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandJBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“2 excellent meals - great value”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been to Alvor numerous times but had never been to this restaurant before. We went this time and liked it so much we went back later in the week. The fish was delicious and reasonably priced and there was enough choice for my non-fish eating husband.
The house wine was very nice and they sold Sagres, which is a bonus, as not as many places seem to sell this beer these days. We even had a dessert, which we rarely do, a Portuguese version of tiramisu - it was lovely.
We are going back later this summer and will definitely go back to this restaurant - in a resort where you are spoiled for choice with good restaurants that says a lot.
This restaurant is located down at the bottom of the strip by the harbour.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KateandNeil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILTSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, gorgeous food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Golden Bream is to die for! As for the monkfish kebabs, they are gorgeous. The service was good and the house wine sufficient. Great location close to the harbour. Gets busy, so get there early!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NORTHY1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We visited in mid-December when the restaurant and general area was rather empty. We knew from experience that this was one of the busier restaurants in summer. The main server is a very friendly man who also has great table etiquette. They present to you the fish available at your table, where you can select the individual fish you want. All our food was perfectly cooked, and accompanied with chips and rice. We would definitely visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sereia also viewed

 

Been to Sereia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing