We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone Downhill”
Review of Indian Hut Alvor

Indian Hut Alvor
Ranked #37 of 157 Restaurants in Alvor
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gone Downhill”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I visited this restaurant a few years ago when it was in a different location in Alvor, and found it excellent it has now moved to a more central smaller location and both my husband and I were hugely disappointed. The food was nothing better than a curry you would get from a supermarket jar, the chutneys with the poppodums were just sauces straight from a bottle, the naan bread was good, would not go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    64
    13
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“.....”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I do not normally have indian when away. However this was recommended to me. Unfortunatly this was not the best curry I have had. However it was not the worst. The decor is very dated. Circa 1970's. The toilets were seperated by a woven shutter. The staff were very nice though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi7096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice atmosphere and good food and the price was very reasonable.
Extensive menu and the offer to make the dish as spicy as you require.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalitpur, null, Nepal
2 reviews
“mean of excellency”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I am so thankful to Indain Hut for such a delicious food, friendly and quick service, and a good time that i spent in that resturent. Wish you all the best to your upcoming dayz. Cheers...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pu Numb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Indian Hut, Alvor, Portugal”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The atmosphere - (very, very non - pretentious) , customer service and of course food at this most authentic of Indian restaurants is brilliant. We have returned to it 4 years running. Looking forward to next year.
There is also an Indian Hut '2' in Alvor but we stuck with what we knew and it was as good as ever.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Hut Alvor also viewed

 

Been to Indian Hut Alvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing