We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of A Ribiera

A Ribiera
Ranked #86 of 149 Restaurants in Alvor
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fish dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you want great fish dishes then this is a place to visit. Really attentive staff who are always happy to help. A great location on the harbour front.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Real Portuguese Restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our favorite restaurant in Alvor. Have been there as a couple and as a family. Having a meal there overlooking the harbor at sunset is a real treat. The freshest seafood cooked perfectly. Always felt really welcome at this restaurant, staff are so friendly and helpful always upbeat and always made time for conversation, even with the children.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedABreak2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have been to Alvor many times and walked past this restaraunt for some reason.
We have just returned from another fantastic holiday. We ate here three times, and cannot rate it high enough the location is perfect, overlooking the harbour and if your lucky enough watch the sunset whilst you eat. The staff are so freindly and the food just so fresh. On one occassion the fish we picked still had the hook in its mouth, and the crab we were shown, was walking along the tray..nothing more to say..if you enjoy seafood, just perfect.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesavfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

One of the best restaurants we visited; excellent location, excellent food, excellent staff; It can work out more pricey than other restaurants, but it is worth the visit. Great selection of fresh fish sold by the weight; filleted in front of you; served with fresh vegetables and salad. Staff are first class and very funny; great atmosphere. We went here twice and loved it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wexford007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

excellent service, excellent selection of seafood excellent wine no skitters the next day, what more do you want!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Ribiera also viewed

 

Been to A Ribiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing