We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Staff!”
Review of Beer & Co.

Beer & Co.
Ranked #73 of 175 Restaurants in Alvor
Price range: $3 - $10
Description: More than a bar, a whole concept. From crafts beers to internationally renowned brands, we bring what is best for lovers of flavor and style. Live music, cozy atmosphere, delicious food and quality drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: More than a bar, a whole concept. From crafts beers to internationally renowned brands, we bring what is best for lovers of flavor and style. Live music, cozy atmosphere, delicious food and quality drinks.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always feel welcome at Beer & Co. Luis is the BEST bartender! We hadn't visited Alvor in a year and a half and when we walked in the door, he immediately remembered us, our names and where we live! What a guy! Sasha and Nelson were also very friendly. They all provide excellent customer service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This the bar we head to first when we go to Alvor. The staff are great, service is excellent and there is a wide selection of beers (lagers, IPAs). We have left Beer & Co worse for wear plenty of nights courtesy of Silviu after one too many of his gins or cocktails.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Great bar to sample some local beers and those from around the world. Tasting beer flight is a great way to get though several at a time. Good staff and service and the option to order pizza etc from the Italian restaurant next door if you wish. ---

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AFJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Went here 2 nights on our recent holiday in Alvor. 1st night there was British guy singing, he was really good, great voice and personality. 2nd time was local guy singing, he was great also, very entertaining. Silviu behind the bar is a excellent mixologist, and I had the most fabulous mojitos. Lovely vibe in here, highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MamMamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Staff was very friendly and that made the evening even better- great food and cocktails! good fun ambience- very chilled out!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Lavanya-Gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer & Co. also viewed

 

Been to Beer & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing