We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star service and food ”

Restaurante Ruccula
Ranked #2 of 175 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing customer service , outstanding food . If your looking for quality food there is no where in the Algarve where you get this food ! It’s just amazing

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank saraforouzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food and customer service was 5*. Staff was very good when we ate at the restaurant. There was a lot of variety of food. I will defo return to this restaurant. They even booked us a taxi to go back home.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Emeli798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant 4 times within a 2 week holiday as we just love it here. Always book many months in advance to ensure we can get in as it's very popular.

Fantastic food and lovely friendly service from all the staff.

Thank you. We will be back!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a reason why we come twice within a 2 week holiday AND book months in advance.
The Lamb Shank is sublime
The Fillet Steak - wow

1st class and very knowledgeable family, who serve patrons but make you feel part of the family.

Some of the wines are rated in the top 1% in the world but won't cost you the earth.

Simply world class.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank menzies297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful dinner,! Have to say we had such a great time and the wine makes you even feels better. Please book the table before you go.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Liverpool2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ruccula also viewed

 
Portimao, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Ruccula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing