We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, spacious, comfortable apartment in great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenniferb...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, spacious, comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Apartment is about 10 minutes walk into Alvor town centre and similar distance from the beautiful beach. The apartment is very clean and has a well-equipped kitchen. The pool area is lovely and was never too busy whilst we were there. Lots of fabulous restaurants in Alvor and the beach is fabulous. We hope to return soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and you would be most welcome should you choose to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnmarie...
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Alvor”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I would highly recommend this apartment. Extremely clean,well equipped,comfortable and only 5 minutes walk to town. A relaxing, peacefull and friendly time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2018
It was a pleasure to host you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B
1 review
“Luxurious apartment only 10 minutes from the Beach and Nightlife”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The apartment is a beautiful, clean, spacious apartment. Excellent bathroom/shower facilities and a lovely balcony for breakfast and an evening drink! The shared pool area is clean and very peaceful. With only a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute work to Alvor Bay restaurants and bars, this apartment is ideal for a week in Alvor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catch72
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect, well equipped and comfortable.”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family and I (3 teenagers and husband) had a fantastic stay. The host Jose could not have been more helpful. All instructions and directions were straightforward. We flew from Dublin to Lisbon and hired a car. The drive to Alvor was 2.5 hours from airport. Quite a stunning drive to enjoy! Alvor is a laid back fishing village with a fantastic beach, great food and a lovely holiday atmosphere. This was our second trip to Alvor and our most enjoyable as the apartment suited our every need. The kids kept themselves entertained by the pool and with the DVD's and of course wifi access!
I would highly recommend this property for a relaxing , no-stress break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we would love to welcome you back should you wish return to Alvor. Many people do not consider the Lisbon flights so thanks for mentioning that option, we have used them ourselves as especially in Summer they can prove significantly cheaper than Faro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose B
1 review
“Fabulous apt”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Location of apt is brilliant short walk to beach and town. Apt is beautiful has everything you need and is spotless clean. Mr Martin met us on arrival and had a small snack waiting for us as we did not arrive till after 10 at night so it was much appreciated would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F
1 review
“Lovely apartment with all amenities and short walk to beach and town”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We were welcomed by hosts and made to feel very comfortable. apartment is clean and modern with all amenities and so well located. pool area is really nice. it is a very short walk to the beach and town centre where there are some lovely restaurants. also close to the bigger city of Portmao and water park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine...
1 review
“Top class apartment and holiday”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located only 10 minutes walk from Alvor, this beautifully presented apartment had all that we could have wished for our holiday in the Algarve.

The apartment is beautifully decorated and with all amenities from microwave and all manner of cooking utensils to sunbeds and beach towels provided. We arrived late at night are were shown around by the lovely Avril and were delighted to find a welcome bottle of wine and breakfast in the fridge.

Our three teenage boys were kept entertained by the pool (hardly ever full) and the apartment's proximity to the town meant that they could enjoy some independance.

A super holiday which I would certainly recommend. We would have gladly stayed longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Josephine
We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It was a pleasure to host you and hope you might be able to come back in the future.
Joe and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing