We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely half day on sail boat”
Review of Trigana Boat Trips

Trigana Boat Trips
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trigana Boat Trips is a sailing trip company that consists of two classic Portuguese sailing cargo vessels that have been adapted to serve the tourist industry. We pride ourselves in sailing the boats without engines whenever possible. We have been running for over 13 years now and provide personalised high quality trips. We usually offer 3 trips per day in the high season and are open from April 1st till 31st October. Our new official video is viewable on you tube Trigana sailing.Worth a look! We have a ticket booth in Alvor harbour.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

really good trip and Bart, the guide on the boat,was excellent - well worth the money for a lovely trip on a sail boat

1  Thank DJBBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick A, Owner at Trigana Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hi, Glad enjoyed your trip. It's our most popular, nice to see the sea creatures and shellfish up close too isn't it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 43 reviews
"sea cucumbers"
in 22 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 32 reviews
"sailing experience"
in 6 reviews
"dropped anchor"
in 9 reviews
"captain rick"
in 6 reviews
"fun trip"
in 5 reviews
"free sangria"
in 5 reviews
"great sailing"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 5 reviews
"double act"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 9 reviews
"interesting information"
in 4 reviews
"guys were great"
in 4 reviews
"glass of sangria"
in 6 reviews
"great hosts"
in 10 reviews
"an amazing trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

294 - 298 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently went on the family fun boat trip which lasted 3 hours, it involved fishing, snorkelling, swimming and the crew dived down and collected some sea creatures which everyone got to hold (they did put them back) we also stopped off at a sand bank and spent some time on a beach. It was really great fun for all of the family and the crew were really nice!

The year previous we went on the trip to Lagos which was also great fun, we were on the boat for about 2 hours and we spent all day in Lagos they then picked us up at about 4pm. They also dropped the anchor by the rocks and caves so we got to see all the rock formations.

Would definitely recommend Trigana boat trips!!

Thank KGSRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick A, Owner at Trigana Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks for that. Try the Family Fun Trip next time which includes a stop on "the Island" for a bit of beach-combing for shells and more swimming. You'll love it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took the 2.5 hour trip over to Lagos and round the Caves. It was great fun and also included swimming. The trip was really smooth - no sea sickness at all and the guides were great as they were really chatty and knew a lot about the area, the boat and sailing in general. We really enjoyed it and felt it was well worth the money.

Thank Gem263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick A, Owner at Trigana Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks for your review. It was nice to have another captain on board for the afternoon. Glad you like what we do. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Seven of us spent the afternoon on Formosa with Skipper Rick and Crew Bart, the afternoon could not have been more perfect. We sailed up the coast to Lagos and dropped anchor amongst the rock and cave formations along the coast. we spent half an hour snorkelling and swimming before sailing back to a sand bar island just inside the breakwater for alvor. At all times it felt very safe and would suit young children and elderly. An excellent time was had by all. it says something when the family we went with have done the trip half a dozen times over the years.........excellent !! :o)

Thank captaincutlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick A, Owner at Trigana Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Aye aye Captain Cutlass

Thanks for your review. Yes we have many returners year after year, every day feels different on board the boats, wether it is because of the light, colour of the sea or the wind. Come back and see us again and see for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent thr morning on the Trigana, a lovely traditional boat, taking a tour along the coast. The skipper and crew were friendly and knowledgable, speaking excellent English. During the trip we snorkelled, fished and generally enjoyed the lovely views.

Would thoroughly recommend this.

Thank nick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick A, Owner at Trigana Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks Nick,

There really isn't a better way to see this wonderful coastline than on a real traditional Portuguese boat. It adds something special to the ambiance. Glad you enjoyed it. You should try the afternoon cruise next time when there is generally more wind for sailing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trigana Boat Trips also viewed

 

Been to Trigana Boat Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing