We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
16
35
21
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
35
21
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom apartment main road minute walk towels were changed the ground floor nice walk fresh towels stayed here for a week reception area bars and restaurants complex footbridge euros splash taxis portugal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We stayed here for a week in September, the apartment we had was very large with two good sized bedrooms, a bathroom with shower over the bath and a shower room, both with toilets. Kitchen was a fair size but a bit worn, large lounge area with TV but could only get basic channels. Two balconies, it was a struggle to get 2 people, 2 chairs and 1 table on it, so very small.

The property has lots of steps, so is not suitable for the disabled or anyone who has problems walking, unless they are on the ground floor.

We were with a large group of friends who were staying in all different parts of Alvor so we didn't spend much time at the complex, we did use the pool once, the bar a couple of times and the restaurant once, this was not very good.

The complex is about a 10-15 minute walk downhill into Alvor which was OK, but about 15-20 minutes walk back up!

I wouldn't return to this accommodation, it was a bit basic for us and a bit far out of town, but for the money it was fine.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Stayed here for a week in June. We had a two bedroom apartment which was very big but the balcony was tidy! apartments were dated but clean, could do with having fresh towels more often. We found if you go over to the other side of the complex the pool and restaurant was better. Over all we had a lovely holiday and alvor was just beautiful

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Very little of anything worked in the apartment especially the AC. It definitely needs upgrading.
But i suppose you get what you pay for. There are far better apartments / hotels available in Alvor than is offered here. We only stayed due to many friends being billeted there.

Room tip: Dont go !!!!!!!!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christopherjohnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here 4 years in a row and would happily go back again. Yes the apartments are dated but for me that adds to the charm. The apartments are clean, roomy, air conditioned, serviced regularly. The owners are very accomodation with requests for specific rooms/areas within the complex.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LisasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

501 noisy room over karioki bar,noise went on until 2.30am once, also the bathroom ceiling leaked twice, second time water in appartment making floor dangerous. Other than that staff very helpful even after midnight. If i could not get that room again i would return. Walking to the beach and marina 10 to 15 mins i have to admit other people could not fault place but all sympathised about my room over the bar.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelstead2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews