We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Indian ”
Review of Indian Garden

Indian Garden
Ranked #4 of 175 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our restaurant opened in March 2018. We offer great meals at prices to suit all pockets. Our terrace is open from spring time, and our ground floor is heated in the winter and air conditioned during the summer. We are a friendly restaurant offering delicious meals.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I both had chicken korma here. It was really nice. The naan bread was lovely also.

We were the only people in it but it was early. The staff were friendly and the place was spotless.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sneijder24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Again spent a month in Alvor and visited this restaurant at least once a week .
Have yet to be disappointed
The food staff service and premises are excellent
If you enjoy Indian food then you MUST visit the Indian Garden
This restaurant is fast becoming the most popular Indian Restaurant in Alvor

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank First E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic, clean, good decor,lovely staff, yum yum, second time eating here, I'm fussy so it must be great,

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Finbarr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner here last night and thoroughly enjoyed the food. Indian Garden is slightly off the beaten track but in my opinion is the best of the Indian Restaurants in Alvor. Friendly service, delicious food, a wide ranging menu and very reasonable prices - 2 can dine very well for under €45.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Martinw034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the Indian Garden twice while in Alvor for two weeks. Great little restaurant just a few steps away from a busy little square. Lovely outside terrace upstairs. The food was incredibly tasty and very fresh. Also was the least expensive of all the meals we ate in Alvor. Service was attentive but not intrusive - our waiter on both evenings was Rocki who was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place - worth walking 2 mins away from main strip.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lesleyandmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Garden also viewed

 

Been to Indian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing