We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food in alvor”

Kashmir Indian Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 157 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $36
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our restaurant opened in March 2012. We offer great meals at prices to suit all pockets. Our terrace is open from spring time, and our ground floor is heated in the winter and air conditioned during the summer. We are a friendly restaurant offering delicious meals. Find more information on our web.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

if you like indian food, you should come to kashmir indian restaurant! The service is awesome, the food is delicious, and the price is not that high. I will be back for sure! :D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alimehar1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. Our first in March. We'll be happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Kashmir Indian Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 229 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a meal in january 2014
the food is freshley made very tasty , not to keen on the nan bread it was to thick but thats my preference
family run if you have children a good restaurant to go to as there are teddys and toys on the stairs which we presumed were for childrens use

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank casba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. If you have the chance to visit us again please mention your personal preferences about anything on the menu and we do our best to provide you with what you request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We visit alvor a lot all year round, an came across this gem of a restaurant, fabulous food, you get the real fresh taste of the herbs an spices of all the dishes, service was excellent real feel of a family run business, good luck in 2014.. Will def be back..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. You described everything just the way other visitors find us. we look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Had my first meal here with regulars to the restaurant. Family run. Friendly informal dining. Chose from the winter tourist menu. Plentiful, tasty food. Good value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sequinn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your visit and review. We hope you will visit us again if you have the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

A lovely surprise! We are regulars to Alvor and dined here on a recommendation from an ex pat.
Absolutely super samosas, curry nicely spiced and not swimming in ghee.
Owners wife is the chef and super friendly, what value for two at 35 euro with drinks.
Dont be put off by location ( off main drag) we will certainly return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jenben71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for our first review of 2014. It is a great report to start this new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Kashmir Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing