We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cinnamon Buns”
Review of Geiranger Skysstasjon - CLOSED

Geiranger Skysstasjon
Description: The Coach Station. Fill you up with great norwegianstyle food and drink, and wisk you off to the fjords. Local. Traditional. Artisan.
Restaurant details
Description: The Coach Station. Fill you up with great norwegianstyle food and drink, and wisk you off to the fjords. Local. Traditional. Artisan.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Sweet little place opposite the tourist centre. Very nice coffee in large cups and excellent cinnamon buns.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sjbLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2015

This place is a disaster. We visited for coffee sitting outside on a little platform they had made above the cafe itself.
They do use Jacu coffee beans which is really good coffee but I ordered Americano and got served some watery filter coffee. My friends had some bad cappuccino.
All served in bad paper cups as they said they dont have a licence to serve coffee outside.
Maybe they dont have a licence to wash the durty tables outside either??

There are so many other good places in Geiranger where they serve excellent coffee with excellent service.
Do yourself a favour and skip this one.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Self service place with nice atmosphere and little things to choose from. Nice espresso coffe from Jacu.
Not really experienced in late art, but not need in Norway.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eliska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Stopped here for a quick ice coffee and it was lovely. We sat in the little tree house tables up above it and enjoyed the view, was so relaxing we sat there for much longer than we intended.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank flymetothemoon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

A very warm welcome to this little Chocolate making shop and Restaurant right on the bay in Geiranger Bent Dahlberg and his lady helper were so friendly,we had lots of tasting of his latest chocolate creations,Blue Berries in dark chocolate,yum yum,and would you believe fresh local blue cheese surrounded by dark chocolate,yes we couldn't believe it both of those things are our favourite foods and combined well they were wonderful with a lovely hot chocolate along side the whisky filled dark chocolate we had to take a bag full of those home to Australia,sad to say they are all eaten as are the Apricot filled chocolates we bought home too,this little place is nicely decorated in light blue with blankets to match if you happen to get cold,but it was toasty warm inside,and even had free wifi Thank you Bengt you make a lovely Chocolate.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 911Adriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geiranger Skysstasjon also viewed

 
Geiranger, Stranda
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing