We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food”

Restaurant Skagefla
Ranked #10 of 12 Restaurants in Geiranger
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We were here as part of Trafalgar's Scandinavian tour. Dinner was part of our included meal. The buffet was extensive with cold fish bar, cold meats, soups and salads, hot food included meat balls, roast pork and fried fish. Rather elaborate dessert counter + ice cream bar. All in all a satisfying meal!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank roundtabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Incredible view to get this place, eventually I have played my adrenaline through the road between Rocky Mountain but it’s really spectacular destination to spend holiday from Geiranger Fjord

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank bretsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

The place has an excellent polite staff, some fabulous buffet ( the best on our trip) and a mounds of tasty.....cold and hot.....dishes. You will be spoit for choices and also for the deserts. The view is superb as its in level 6. Please do go.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank BomiPardiwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

You will not leave here discgruntled or hungry.
The buffet in the Skageflå restaurant is one of the three best culinary experiences in Geiranger.. this is an excellent Scandinavian buffet for an international clientell, fantastic sea foods and deep sea shellfish, hot meats and cold desserts,a good variety of cheeses, and the quality of the experience is, in my opinion, much higher than the price you pay. The wine list is good, their beers and mineral waters are cold and they make real coffee..

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank LUNHEIM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Skagefla also viewed

 
Geiranger, Stranda
 

Been to Restaurant Skagefla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing