We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Restaurant Hyskje

Restaurant Hyskje
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Geiranger
Price range: $35 - $46
Cuisines: Norwegian
Description: Restaurant with a view! Here you find a Nordic themed gastronomy using only local produce. Everything we do, we do with passion and pride. Come dine with us at Grande Fjord Hotel!
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant with a view! Here you find a Nordic themed gastronomy using only local produce. Everything we do, we do with passion and pride. Come dine with us at Grande Fjord Hotel!
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The food here is very good although the prices might seem a bit steep for foreign guests - but this is Norway.

The food consists of a wonderful buffet with lots of choice including both local and international cuisine.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Dalle1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Hyskje Restaurant and Bar is located in Grande Fjord Hotel. We stayed one night at the historic hotel and enjoyed both a dinner and a breakfast at Hyskje Restaurant. We were impresses. The service was outstanding and the variety of dishes was exceptional. A dinner buffet was offered between 19:00 and 21:00. After that hour people could order a food plate. While I tried the various hot and cold dishes I especially liked the leg of lamb. It was slow cooked and the meat with a thin and tasty gravy was excellent. I highly recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank reise-tanta-di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Was here with my family (over 10 people) and had the dinner buffet at the resturant Hyskje. Couldnt be better! The food and the crew were just excellent. 10/10

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Øyvind T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Service was ok probably because it was quite busy. The location was pretty good with a nice walking area around. We liked the food and the quality of food was good.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qamer_Zia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Enjoyed buffet breakfast, with chef preparing eggs to order. Dinner buffet was good too, chef made pasta to order. The views are very nice from all the seatings, as the restaurant has huge windows all the way around.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank FairOaksDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Hyskje also viewed

 
Geiranger, Stranda
 
Geiranger, Stranda
Geiranger, Stranda
 

Been to Restaurant Hyskje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing