We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price!!”
Review of Naustkroa

Naustkroa
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Geiranger
Price range: $10 - $31
Description: A well-established restaurant in the middle of Geiranger’s pedestrian street. Unique outdoor seating by the fjord or inside in the old boathouse atmosphere. We are known for Geiranger’s best pizza and beef strips with creamy sauce. We also serve traditional Norwegian dishes such as salmon, local sausages and fish soup. Open for the summer season 16.5-17.9 2017
Restaurant details
Description: A well-established restaurant in the middle of Geiranger’s pedestrian street. Unique outdoor seating by the fjord or inside in the old boathouse atmosphere. We are known for Geiranger’s best pizza and beef strips with creamy sauce. We also serve traditional Norwegian dishes such as salmon, local sausages and fish soup. Open for the summer season 16.5-17.9 2017
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We happened into this small, charming cafe while off our ship. The fish soup and salmon salad were excellent and priced right! Would highly recommend this place. Lady next to us had the salmon...wish I would have ordered that. It looked incredible!!!! Staff were courteous and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RagnhildF3, Manager at Naustkroa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about how you experienced Naustkroa. It is helpful for us to know how we are perceived by our guests. Hope we can have the pleasure to have you as our guest again one day. (You need to come back and try our salmon main course, you know)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

loved the food at Naustkroa. the norwegian salmon was delicious and a large portion. the norwegian sausages were excellent and the pizzas tasted amazing. the meals were good value for norwegian prices and the staff were very friendly

Thank mags_harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices. Same menu with 2 different prices - one for takeaway, one for indoor eating. Very friendly staff

Thank marticlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. And Im very glad to hear that you were happy with my staff:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Made me special hot dog, with locally produced sausage, which was not on menu.
Delicious, and not expensive by Norwegian standards.
Friendly staff with good sense of humor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellingHaPpY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback, and Im glad to hear that my staff treated you well:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naustkroa also viewed

 
Geiranger, Stranda
 
Geiranger, Stranda
 

Been to Naustkroa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing